University Transportation Committee

The University Transportation Committee (UTC) acts as expert counsel and a representative voice of the campus community on a wide variety of transportation issues. The UTC will advise the University administration regarding all modes of human transportation used for commuting and University business. The UTC shall also serve as a resource to other bodies, including the Faculty Senate, Staff Council, the Graduate and Professional Student Senate (GPSS) and the Associated Students of the University of Washington (ASUW).

Specific areas of oversight include, but are not limited to, the policies, practices and fees associated with the campus parking system, U-PASS, shuttle operations and fleet services.

Contact us! If you have any questions about the UTC or policies, please contact

Please check out all of our online resources:


Current UTC members

Student Representatives Faculty Representatives Staff Representatives Operational Stakeholders At-large Representatives
Kaitlyn Zhou, ASUW John Schaufelberger Jamie Grady, WFSE John Vinson, UWPD Jean Garber, Dentistry
Marina Savenkova, ASUW Chuck Treser April Millar, WSNA Dan Erickson, ICA
Steven Tuttle, ASUW Bruce Balick Laura Harrington, SEIU 925
Soh Yeun (elloise) Kim, GPSS Matt Weatherford, PSO Anne Eskridge, Transportation Services
Sarah Loeffler, GPSS Madelyn Christman, South Lake Union
Cooper Smith, GPSS Steve Kennard/Jeremy Eknoian, Real Estate Office
Mark Stanley, Student Life & HFS
Walter Thurnhofer, UWMC
Kristine Kenney, Office of the Planning and Management
Kristin Francisco, Disability Services Office
Zack Howard, Transportation Services
Bob Ennes, Health Sciences Academic Services & Facilities
Mushka Rohani, UW Human Resources
Louise Hine, University Advancement
Lisa McDonald, Office of Planning and Budgeting

For more information on the committee's representation, please see our executive summary as well as charge and representation documents in the related and other documents section below

Meeting agenda

  • Meetings Scheduled: Fourth Monday of each month, 11:30am - 1:00pm.
    Location: Gerberding 142.
    Agenda: TBD.

UTC Subcommittees and related committees

Subcommittees Related Committees
Faculty/Staff U-PASS Subcommittee Universal Student U-PASS Advisory Board
Co-Chair: Matt Weatherford
Co-Chair: Laura Harrington
South Campus Transportation Committee
Chair: Bob Ennes

Meeting Minutes

Related and other documents