Community Standards & Student Conduct

Who to contact

Each College or School has a designated person to act on behalf of the Dean of the School or College to address academic misconduct under the Student Conduct Code detailed in Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 478-121 and Student Governance Policy, Chapter 209. The student should be referred to the representative for the  School or College in which the student is enrolled for academic misconduct investigations.  For example, if you are teaching Economics in the College of Arts & Sciences, and the student is an Accounting major, the student would be referred to the Foster School of Business.

Dean’s representatives

College of Arts & Sciences

Elizabeth Lewis
Director, Community Standards & Student Conduct

College of Built Environments

Joshua Polansky
Director, Visual Resources + Student Services

College of Education

Martin Howell
Assistant Dean for Academic & Student Affairs

College of Engineering

Brian Fabien
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

College of the Environment

Julia Parrish
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Evans School of Public Policy and Governance

Carrie Evans
Assistant Dean of Student Services and Executive Education

Foster School of Business

Steve Sefcik
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs

Information School

Matthew Saxton
Associate Dean for Academics

Interdisciplinary Graduate Programs

David Canfield-Budde
Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs & Planning, The Graduate School

School of Dentistry

Sue Coldwell
Associate Dean for Student Life & Admissions

School of Law

Anna Endter
Associate Dean for Students

School of Pharmacy


School of Public Health

Juanita Ricks
Director of Program Operations, Student and Academic Services

School of Social Work

Lin Murdock
Director of Student Services