UW Retirement Association

UWRA Board and committees

The UWRA Board meets on the second Wednesday of each month to provide leadership and oversight to the organization. Board members are elected by the membership to serve three-year terms. The board’s officers (President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer) are elected by the board. Members of the current board are listed below, along with the departments with which they are affiliated.

The Executive Committee of the Board includes the board officers, the immediate past president (Charles Chamberlin), and one member-at-large elected from the board.

Board committees vary from year to year depending on the needs of the organization. Current board committees include Audit, Communications, Encore Advisory Team, Legislative & Benefits, Nominating, Program Planning, and Scholarships and Fellowships. Read more about board committees…

2015-2016 UWRA Board

  • Susan Neff, President (University Ombud)
  • Jill McKinstry, 1st Vice President (University Libraries)
  • Bruce Finlayson, 2nd Vice President (Chemical Engineering)
  • Susan Williams, Secretary (English)
  • Eileen Robison, Treasurer (Student Financial Aid)
  • Patti Brandt (Family & Child Nursing)
  • Anil Coumar (Psychiatry)
  • Jim Green (Anthropology)
  • Lynn Hogan (UWMC Advancement)
  • Alvin Kwiram (Chemistry)
  • Patricia MacGowan (Engineering)
  • Georgia Mosher (University Advancement)
  • Nancy Wick (News & Information)
  • JoAnn Wuitschick (Human Resources)