Search | Directories | Reference Tools
UW Home > Discover UW > About the UW > UW Press > Contact Us 
Contact Us / About UW Press UW Press Book SearchUW Press Home Page 

New Books
Book Series
Text for Adoption
Publishing Partners
Catalogs

How to Order
Events and Readings
Media Resources
Sales Representatives
Conferences

Contact Us
Guide for Authors
Development








General Contact Information

Street address
4333 Brooklyn Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98195-9570

Mailing address
PO Box 50096
Seattle, WA 98145-5096

General: (206) 543-4050
Fax: (206) 543-3932

Orders (U.S./Canada):
(800) 537-5487 or (410) 516-6956
Fax: (410) 516-6998
E-mail: hfscustserv@press.jhu.edu


UW Press Staff Information

Administration

Director
Pat Soden
patsoden@u.washington.edu

Associate Director and
General Manager
Mary Anderson
maryande@u.washington.edu

Assistant to the Director and Subsidiary Rights Manager
Denise Clark
ddclark@u.washington.edu

Development Director
Nina McGuinness
ninamg@u.washington.edu
About the Press

The University of Washington Press is the nonprofit book and multimedia publishing arm of the University of Washington. During the 85 years of its existence, the University of Washington Press has played an important role as the major scholarly publisher in the U.S. north of California and west of the Rockies. The Press has published approximately 3,800 books, of which about 1,400 are currently in print. Today we publish about sixty new titles each year.

From the beginning the Press has reflected the University's major academic strengths. Building on those strengths, the Press has achieved recognition as the leading publisher of scholarly books and distinguished works of regional nonfiction in the Pacific Northwest. Our titles cover a wide variety of academic fields, many of which reflect the strengths of our parent university. The Press has especially distinguished lists in Asian studies, Middle East studies, anthropology, Western history and biography, environmental studies, and natural history. We are recognized as the foremost publisher in the country on the art and culture of the Northwest Coast Indians and Alaskan Eskimos, and as a leader in the publication of materials dealing with the Asian American experience. In recent years, the Press has established copublishing and distribution relationships with a growing list of art museums and other institutions around the world.


Employment Information

When available, permanent job openings are posted on the University of Washington's employment site.


Editorial Acquisitions

Executive Editor
Lorri Hagman
lhagman@u.washington.edu
Asian Studies, Cultural and Environmental Anthropology

Acquisitions Editor
Marianne Keddington-Lang
mkedlang@u.washington.edu
Western History, Environmental Studies, Native American Studies

Assistant Editor
Beth Fuget
bfuget@u.washington.edu


Editorial Management

Managing Editor
Marilyn Trueblood
marilynt@u.washington.edu

Assistant Managing Editor
Mary Ribesky
ribesky@u.washington.edu

Editor
Kerrie Maynes
maynesk@u.washington.edu

Editor and Web Site Manager
Kathleen Pike Jones
kpike@u.washington.edu

Marketing and Sales

Marketing Manager
Alice Herbig
aherbig@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-4994

Direct Marketing Manager
Beth DeWeese
edeweese@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-5890
Advertising, direct mail, e-marketing, exam and desk copies.

Sales Manager
Lori Barsness
lorijo@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-4996

Publicist
Rachael Levay
remann@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-4995
Media inquiries, including review copy and image requests; author events; awards; and monthly e-newsletter.

Exhibits Coordinator
Gerlinde van Lagen
gvlagen@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-4997

Editor and Web Site Manager
Kathleen Pike Jones
kpike@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-4986


Design and Production

Production Manager
John Stevenson
jasbooks@u.washington.edu

Designer and Assistant Production Manager
Pamela Canell
pcanell@u.washington.edu

Senior Designer
Ashley Saleeba
asaleeba@u.washington.edu

Designer
Tom Eykemans
eykemans@u.washington.edu

Production Coordinator
Kirby Diane Murphy
kdm@u.washington.edu


Business

Credit and Accounts Receivable Manager
Linda Tom
lindatom@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2858

Accounting and Administrative Support
Alex Baker

Assistant Business Manager
Patricia Kain
pkain@u.washington.edu

Accounts Payable
Heidi Olson
hoatar@u.washington.edu

MIS and Order Fulfillment Coordinator
Gayle Morriss
gmorriss@u.washington.edu