DMC Membership

The Data Management Committee (DMC) is charged with facilitating and monitoring the quality of enterprise information at the University of Washington.

Current Committee Members

  • Stephen Majeski, Co-chair
    Divisional Dean of Research and Infrastructure, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Gary Quarfoth, Co-chair
    Associate Vice Provost, Office of Planning & Budgeting
  • Kirk Bailey
    Chief Information Security Officer, Office of the CISO
  • Anja Canfield-Budde (Chair of Guidelines and Policies Subcommittee)
    Director, Enterprise Data and Analytics, UW-IT
  • Elizabeth Coveney
    Associate Vice President, HR Administration and Information Systems
  • John Drew
    Director, Computing and Information, Graduate School
  • Walt Dryfoos
    Associate Vice President, Advancement Services, University Advancement
  • Virjean Edwards
    University Registrar, Registrar’s Office
  • Jim Kresl
    Director, Research Information Services, Office of Research
  • Nancy McDonald
    Director, Dean of Medicine Administration and Finance
  • Aaron Powell
    Associate Vice President, UW-IT Information Management
  • Dan Schaaf
    Director of Financial Accounting
  • Bill Yock (Adjunct Member) (Chair of Access and Roles Subcommittee)
    Executive Director, Enterprise Information Services, UW-IT Information Management

Criteria and guidelines around the membership of the Data Management Committee and designation of various content experts can be found here.

Please email questions and comments to