Skip to main content
Department of Urology

People

Chair of the Department

Hunter Wessells

Hunter Wessells

Nelson Chair of Urology
Professor

Telephone: 206-543-3895

Email: wessells@uw.edu

Faculty: Adjunct

Larry True

Larry True

Professor of Pathology
Adjunct Professor of Urology

Email: ltrue@uw.edu

Faculty: Attending

Bruce Dalkin

Bruce Dalkin

Professor

Telephone: 206 762-1010

Email: dalkinb@uw.edu

Atreya Dash

Atreya Dash

Associate Professor

Telephone: (425) 656-5365

Email: atreya@uw.edu

William J. Ellis

William J. Ellis

Vice-Chair
Professor

Telephone: 206 543-3640

Email: wjellis@uw.edu

John L. Gore

John L. Gore

Associate Professor
Adjunct Associate Professor-Surgery

Telephone: 206 221-6430

Email: jlgore@uw.edu

Judith Hagedorn

Judith Hagedorn

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 206-520-5000

Email: judithch@uw.edu

Jonathan Harper

Jonathan Harper

Associate Professor
Adjunct Associate Professor-Surgery

Telephone: 206-543-4740

Email: jdharper@uw.edu

Byron Joyner

Byron Joyner

Professor
Vice Dean of Graduate Medical Education

Telephone: 206-543-6232

Email: bjoyner@uw.edu

Kathleen Kieran

Kathleen Kieran

Associate Professor

Telephone: 206-987-1623

Email: kathleen.kieran@seattlechildrens.org

John N. Krieger

John N. Krieger

Professor

Telephone: 206-543-4740

Email: jkrieger@uw.edu

Thomas S. Lendvay

Thomas S. Lendvay

Associate Professor
Director, Pediatric Urology Fellowship

Telephone: 206-987-2509

Email: thomas.lendvay@seattlechildrens.org

Daniel W. Lin

Daniel W. Lin

Professor
Vice Chair of Research

Telephone: 206 543-4740

Email: dlin@uw.edu

Paul Merguerian

Paul Merguerian

Professor
Chief, Pediatric Urology

Email: paul.merguerian@seattlechildrens.org

Jane Miller

Jane Miller

Associate Professor

Telephone: 206 543-3640

Email: jlm@uw.edu

Kevin Ostrowski

Kevin Ostrowski

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 206-598-6358

Email: ostrowsk@uw.edu

Richard Pelman

Richard Pelman

Clinical Professor

Telephone: 425 646-7777

Email: elpel@uw.edu

Michael Porter

Michael Porter

Associate Professor
Chief of Urology, VA Puget Sound

Telephone: 206-726-1010

Email: mporter@uw.edu

George Schade

George Schade

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 206 797-3722

Email: grschade@uw.edu

Margarett Shnorhavorian

Margarett Shnorhavorian

Associate Professor

Telephone: 206-987-2509

Email: margarett.shnorhavorian@seattlechildrens.org

Mathew Sorensen

Mathew Sorensen

Associate Professor
Residency Program Director

Email: mathews@uw.edu

Suzette Sutherland

Suzette Sutherland

Associate Professor
Director, Female Urology

Telephone: 206 543-4740

Email: suzettes@uw.edu

Robert Sweet

Robert Sweet

Executive Director of WISH, WWAMI Institute for Simulation in Healthcare
Professor and Medical Director of Kidney Stone Programs

Telephone: 206-598-2066

Email: rssched@uw.edu

Bryan Voelzke

Bryan Voelzke

Associate Professor

Telephone: 206-744-6384

Email: voelzke@uw.edu

Thomas J. Walsh

Thomas J. Walsh

Associate Professor
Director, Men's Health Center

Telephone: 206-543-4740

Email: walsht@uw.edu

Jonathan Wright

Jonathan Wright

Associate Professor
Medical Director-UWMC Urology Clinic

Telephone: 206 543-4740

Email: jlwright@uw.edu

Claire Yang

Claire Yang

Professor
Chief of Service, Harborview Medical Center

Telephone: 206-744-6384

Email: cyang@uw.edu

Faculty: Emeritus

Richard W. Grady

Richard W. Grady

Professor
In Memoriam

Paul H. Lange

Paul H. Lange

Chair Emeritus
Professor

Telephone: 206 543-4740

Email: lange@uw.edu

Faculty: Research

Eva Corey

Eva Corey

Research Professor

Telephone: 206-543-1461

Email: ecorey@uw.edu

Ming Lam

Ming Lam

Research
Assistant Professor

Telephone: 206-543-1461

Email: minglam@uw.edu

Alvin Liu

Alvin Liu

Research Associate Professor

Telephone: 206 221-0603

Email: aliu@uw.edu

Colm Morrissey

Colm Morrissey

Research Associate Professor
Co-Director GU Oncology Lab

Telephone: 206 543-1461

Email: cmorriss@uw.edu

Charles Muller

Charles Muller

Director, Male Fertility Lab
Senior Lecturer

Telephone: 206-598-1018

Email: cmuller@uw.edu

Faculty: Teaching Associates

Ronen Bar-el

Ronen Bar-el

ARNP

Fellows

Jennifer Ahn

Jennifer Ahn

Pediatric Urology Fellow

Email: jennifer.ahn@seattlechildrens.org

Claudia Berrondo

Claudia Berrondo

Pediatric Urology Fellow

Email: claudia.berrondo@seattlechildrens.org

Helena Chang

Helena Chang

Endourology Fellow

Email: changhel@uw.edu

Niels Johnsen

Niels Johnsen

Trauma Fellow

Email: nielsvj@uw.edu

James Kearns

James Kearns

Clinical Fellow, Urologic Oncology

Email: jkearns1@uw.edu

Omer Raheem

Omer Raheem

Andrology Fellow

Email: oraheem@uw.edu

Courtney Rowe

Courtney Rowe

Pediatric Urology Fellow

Email: Courtney.rowe@seattlechildrens.org

Brian Winters

Brian Winters

Urological Oncology Fellow

Email: wintersb@uw.edu

Residents

Justin Ahn

Justin Ahn

U3

Email: jsahn@uw.edu

Wayne Brisbane

Wayne Brisbane

U3

Email: brisbane@uw.edu

Shannon Cannon

Shannon Cannon

U3

Email: scannon@uw.edu

Edward Chang

Edward Chang

Intern

Email: ekc90@uw.edu

Tony T. Chen

Tony T. Chen

U1

Email: ttchen@uw.edu

Tony Chen

Tony Chen

U3 Research

Email: tonyche@uw.edu

Jessica Dai

Jessica Dai

Research

Email: jcdai@uw.edu

Geolani Dy

Geolani Dy

Chief Resident

Email: geolani@uw.edu

Catalina Hwang

Catalina Hwang

Intern

Email: ckhwang@uw.edu

Philip May

Philip May

Chief Resident

Email: pmay727@uw.edu

Nathan Osbun

Nathan Osbun

Chief Resident

Email: nathanos@uw.edu

Lauren Poniatowski

Lauren Poniatowski

Intern

Email: lponia@uw.edu

Dima Raskolnikov

Dima Raskolnikov

U2

Email: raskod@uw.edu

Rishi R. Sekar

Rishi R. Sekar

U1

Email: rsekar@uw.edu

Staff: Administrative

Sarah K. Holt

Sarah K. Holt

Research Consultant

Email: sholt@uw.edu

Joseph Meno

Joseph Meno

Director of Administration and Finance

Telephone: 206-685-3469

Email: jmeno@uw.edu