Department of Urology

People

Chair of the Department

Hunter Wessells

Hunter Wessells

Nelson Chair of Urology
Professor

Telephone: 206-543-3895

Email: wessells@uw.edu

Faculty: Adjunct

Larry True

Larry True

Professor of Pathology
Adjunct Professor of Urology

Email: ltrue@uw.edu

Faculty: Attending

Jennifer Ahn, MD

Jennifer Ahn, MD

Associate Professor

Email: jennifer.ahn@seattlechildrens.org

Bruce Dalkin

Bruce Dalkin

Professor

Telephone: 206 762-1010

Email: dalkinb@uw.edu

Atreya Dash

Atreya Dash

Associate Professor

Telephone: (425) 656-5365

Email: atreya@uw.edu

William J. Ellis

William J. Ellis

Vice-Chair
Professor

Telephone: 206 543-3640

Email: wjellis@uw.edu

Jonathan Ellison

Jonathan Ellison

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 206-987-2509

Email: jonathan.ellison@seattlechildrens.org

John L. Gore

John L. Gore

Associate Professor
Adjunct Associate Professor-Surgery

Telephone: 206 221-6430

Email: jlgore@uw.edu

Judith Hagedorn

Judith Hagedorn

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 206-520-5000

Email: judithch@uw.edu

Jonathan Harper

Jonathan Harper

Associate Professor
Adjunct Associate Professor-Surgery

Telephone: 206-543-4740

Email: jdharper@uw.edu

Byron Joyner

Byron Joyner

Professor
Vice Dean of Graduate Medical Education

Telephone: 206-543-6232

Email: bjoyner@uw.edu

Kathleen Kieran

Kathleen Kieran

Associate Professor

Telephone: 206-987-1623

Email: kathleen.kieran@seattlechildrens.org

Thomas S. Lendvay

Thomas S. Lendvay

Associate Professor
Director, Pediatric Urology Fellowship

Telephone: 206-987-2509

Email: thomas.lendvay@seattlechildrens.org

Daniel W. Lin

Daniel W. Lin

Professor
Vice Chair of Research

Telephone: 206 543-4740

Email: dlin@uw.edu

Paul Merguerian

Paul Merguerian

Professor
Chief, Pediatric Urology

Email: paul.merguerian@seattlechildrens.org

Jane Miller

Jane Miller

Associate Professor

Telephone: 206 543-3640

Email: jlm@uw.edu

Kevin Ostrowski

Kevin Ostrowski

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 206-598-6358

Email: ostrowsk@uw.edu

Richard Pelman

Richard Pelman

Clinical Professor

Telephone: 425 646-7777

Email: elpel@uw.edu

Michael Porter

Michael Porter

Associate Professor
Chief of Urology, VA Puget Sound

Telephone: 206-726-1010

Email: mporter@uw.edu

George Schade

George Schade

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 206 797-3722

Email: grschade@uw.edu

Margarett Shnorhavorian

Margarett Shnorhavorian

Associate Professor

Telephone: 206-987-2509

Email: margarett.shnorhavorian@seattlechildrens.org

Mathew Sorensen

Mathew Sorensen

Associate Professor
Residency Program Director

Email: mathews@uw.edu

Suzette Sutherland

Suzette Sutherland

Associate Professor
Director, Female Urology

Telephone: 206 543-4740

Email: suzettes@uw.edu

Robert Sweet

Robert Sweet

Executive Director of WISH, WWAMI Institute for Simulation in Healthcare
Professor and Medical Director of Kidney Stone Programs

Telephone: 206-598-5215

Email: rssched@uw.edu

Thomas J. Walsh

Thomas J. Walsh

Associate Professor
Director, Men's Health Center

Telephone: 206-543-4740

Email: walsht@uw.edu

Jonathan Wright

Jonathan Wright

Associate Professor
Medical Director-UWMC Urology Clinic

Telephone: 206 543-4740

Email: jlwright@uw.edu

Claire Yang

Claire Yang

Professor
Chief of Service, Harborview Medical Center

Telephone: 206-744-6384

Email: cyang@uw.edu

Faculty: Clinical

James R. Downey

James R. Downey

Clinical Associate Professor

Telephone: 425-275-5555

Email: jrdowney@uw.edu

Karny Jacoby

Karny Jacoby

Clinical Associate Professor

Telephone: 425-275-5555

Email: kajacoby@uw.edu

Timothy M. Roddy

Timothy M. Roddy

Clinical Associate Professor

Telephone: 425-275-5555

Email: tmrodd@uw.edu

Susan J.S. Walters

Susan J.S. Walters

Clinical Associate Professor

Telephone: 425-275-5555

Email: sjswalte@uw.edu

Faculty: Emeritus

Richard W. Grady

Richard W. Grady

Professor
In Memoriam

John N. Krieger

John N. Krieger

Professor

Telephone: 206-543-4740

Email: jkrieger@uw.edu

Paul H. Lange

Paul H. Lange

Chair Emeritus
Professor

Telephone: 206 543-4740

Email: lange@uw.edu

Robert L. Vessella

Robert L. Vessella

Professor Emeritus, Research

Telephone: 206-543-1461

Email: vessella@uw.edu

Faculty: Research

Eva Corey

Eva Corey

Professor, Research
Co-Director, GU Cancer Research Lab

Telephone: 206-543-1461

Email: ecorey@uw.edu

Ming Lam

Ming Lam

Assistant Professor, Research

Telephone: 206-543-1461

Email: minglam@uw.edu

Alvin Liu

Alvin Liu

Research Associate Professor

Telephone: 206 221-0603

Email: aliu@uw.edu

Colm Morrissey

Colm Morrissey

Associate Professor, Research
Co-Director, GU Cancer Research Lab

Telephone: 206 543-1461

Email: cmorriss@uw.edu

Charles Muller

Charles Muller

Director, Male Fertility Lab
Senior Lecturer

Telephone: 206-598-1018

Email: cmuller@uw.edu

Li Xin

Li Xin

Professor, Pritt Family Endowed Chair

Telephone: 206-543-6551

Email: xin18@uw.edu

Faculty: Teaching Associates

Ronen Bar-el

Ronen Bar-el

ARNP

Lisa Netkow

Lisa Netkow

MSN, ARNP, OCN

Telephone: 206-598-8276

Email: lnetkow@uw.edu

Fellows

Claudia Berrondo, MD

Claudia Berrondo, MD

Pediatric Urology Fellow

Email: claudia.berrondo@seattlechildrens.org

Katie Canalichio, MD

Katie Canalichio, MD

Pediatric Urology Fellow

Email: katie.canalichio@seattlechildrens.org

Marah Hehemann, MD

Marah Hehemann, MD

Andrology Fellow

Email: hehemann@uw.edu

Yaw Nyame, MD

Yaw Nyame, MD

Acting Instructor, Urologic Oncology

Email: nyamey@uw.edu

Patrick Samson, MD

Patrick Samson, MD

Endourology Fellow

Email: pcsamson@uw.edu

Jonathan Wingate, MD

Jonathan Wingate, MD

Genitourinary Reconstructive Surgery Fellow

Email: jwingate@uw.edu

Brian Winters, MD

Brian Winters, MD

Acting Instructor, Urologic Oncology

Email: wintersb@uw.edu

Residents

Justin Ahn, MD

Justin Ahn, MD

Chief/U4

Email: jsahn@uw.edu

Wayne Brisbane, MD

Wayne Brisbane, MD

Chief/U4

Email: brisbane@uw.edu

Shannon Cannon, MD

Shannon Cannon, MD

Chief/U4

Email: scannon@uw.edu

Edward Chang, MD

Edward Chang, MD

U1

Email: ekc90@uw.edu

Tony Chen, MD

Tony Chen, MD

U3

Email: tonyche@uw.edu

Tony T. Chen, MD

Tony T. Chen, MD

U2

Email: ttchen@uw.edu

Jennifer Chyu, MD

Jennifer Chyu, MD

Intern

Email: jchyu@uw.edu

Jessica Dai, MD

Jessica Dai, MD

U3

Email: jcdai@uw.edu

Peter Kirk, MD

Peter Kirk, MD

Intern

Email: pskirk@uw.edu

Saneal Rajanahally, MD

Saneal Rajanahally, MD

Chief/U4

Email: saneal@uw.edu

Dima Raskolnikov, MD

Dima Raskolnikov, MD

Research

Email: raskod@uw.edu

Jason Reynolds, MD

Jason Reynolds, MD

Intern

Email: reynjaso@uw.edu

Staff: Administrative

Geneva Burleigh

Geneva Burleigh

Assistant to the Chair

Telephone: 206-543-7354

Email: gmw8@uw.edu

Chris Erickson

Chris Erickson

Manager, Human Resources and Faculty Affairs

Telephone: 206-221-5869

Email: chrise23@uw.edu

Jessica Green

Jessica Green

Education Program Manager

Telephone: 206-685-1982

Email: jessie4@uw.edu

Vicki Gribben

Vicki Gribben

Administrator for Research and Finance

Telephone: 206-221-5799

Email: vickig@uw.edu

Laura Hagensick

Laura Hagensick

Public Information Specialist

Telephone: 206-685-9591

Email: lauraah@uw.edu

Xue-Ping Hou

Xue-Ping Hou

Fiscal Specialist

Telephone: 206-543-3478

Email: xph@uw.edu

Renee Kyle

Renee Kyle

Assistant to the Director

Telephone: 206-543-4740

Email: drkyle@uw.edu

Joseph Meno

Joseph Meno

Director of Administration and Finance

Telephone: 206-685-3469

Email: jmeno@uw.edu

Anneliese Tunison

Anneliese Tunison

Budget Fiscal Unit Supervisor

Telephone: 206-543-0989

Email: tunison@uw.edu

Daniel Wenger

Daniel Wenger

Grants Specialist

Telephone: 206-221-9269

Email: wengerd@uw.edu

Staff: Clinical

Mandi L. Bainton

Mandi L. Bainton

Physician Assistant

Telephone: 425-275-5555

Email: bainton@uw.edu

Niels Johnsen, MD

Niels Johnsen, MD

Urology Attending

Email: nielsvj@uw.edu

Staff: Research

Sarah K. Holt

Sarah K. Holt

Research Consultant

Email: sholt@uw.edu