GIM-10 refers to "PHS Awarding Components" and research funded by these components. What is a PHS Awarding Component?

PHS is the primary division of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.  Agencies within PHS are:

  • Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
  • Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR)
  • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
  • Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
  • Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)
  • Indian Health Service (IHS)
  • National Institutes of Health (NIH) and all of the Institutes within the NIH
  • Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)

Questions? Contact