UW logo
Office of Research (OR)

Advisory Structure

Human Subjects Policy Board

The Human Subjects Policy Board is responsible for developing and revising policy on the protection of human research subjects in research supported or sponsored by the University of Washington.

HSPB Meeting Agendas and Minutes

  • Click on a year to expand

Correspondence / Reports

Relevant Human Subjects Policy

Current Members

  • Zane Brown
    Professor, Perinatal Medicine, Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Steven L. Buck
    Professor, Psychology
  • Wylie Burke
    Professor, Department of Bioethics & Humanities
  • Robert D Crutchfield
    Professor, Sociology
  • Stephen J Majeski
    Associate Dean For Research Administration and Infrastructur, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Deborah Mccutchen
    Interim Dean and Professor, Educational Psychology
  • Pamela H Mitchell
    Professor and Executive Associate Dean, School of Nursing, Biobehavioral Nursing & Health Systems
  • Karen E Moe
    Director & Assist Vice Provost for Research, Human Subjects Division
  • Carl T. Rimmele
  • John T Slattery
    Vice Dean, Research and Graduate Education, School of Medicine
  • Susan J Spieker
    Professor, Family and Child Nursing
  • Clarence Spigner
    Professor, Health Services
  • David Takeuchi
    Professor, SUPPL.PENS-01/02/03/04
  • Karen A Thomas
    Professor, Family and Child Nursing
  • Kenneth E Thummel
    Professor and Chair, Department of Pharmaceutics
  • Jennifer A. Turns
    Professor, Human Centered Design and Engineering
  • Emily White
    Professor Emeritus, Epidemiology, SPH Box 357236
  • Joanne D Whitney
    Professor, Biobehavioral Nursing and Health Systems
  • Alan J. Wilensky
    Professor Emeritus, Neurology, Adjunct Neurological Surgery