UW Research
Single Patient Emergency Use

Contact HSD

The Human Subjects Division staff make regulatory determinations and facilitate Institutional Review Board (IRB) review; assisting researchers throughout the process. If your study has been assigned to an IRB, please contact the Team Operations Lead (TOL) for that IRB Review Team. IRB applications are assigned by department. To see which TOL to contact, use this contact look up tool.

Find your HSD Contact

If you are unsure who to contact, call the front desk at 206.543.0098, or email hsdinfo@uw.edu.

Front Desk

Name Title Contact
Shirley Stalgis HSD/OSP Program Coordinator 206.543.0098
sstalgis@uw.edu

Review Teams

Team A

Name Title Contact
Laurie Berger
(Main Contact for Team A)
Team Operations Lead 206.543.3033
lberger@uw.edu
Paige Bacon-Abdelmoteleb Administrator 206.685.8341
pba41@uw.edu
Bailey Bell Administrator 206.221.7918
bbell3@uw.edu
Marya Kinsler Administrator 206.543.0471
maryaj@uw.edu
Lindsey Westlake
(On Leave)
Administrator 206.897.1748
scaggle@uw.edu
Kathy Buck Review Coordinator 206.543.2529
katbuck@uw.edu

Team B

Name Title Contact
Galen Basse
(Main Contact for Team B)
Team Operations Lead 206.685.1211
gkbasse@uw.edu
Elizabeth Liss Administrator 206.221.7750
eliss2@uw.edu
Jennifer McBride Administrator 206.221.7862
mcbride@uw.edu
Johanna Salmonson Administrator 206.543.4464
salmoj@uw.edu
Rachel Thomas Administrator 206.685.9379
rthomas2@uw.edu
Shawn Query Review Coordinator 206.221.0265
squery@uw.edu

Team D

Name Title Contact
Leah Miller
(Main Contact for Team D)
Team Operations Lead 206.543.2977
lemiller@uw.edu
Ariana Chantee Administrator 206.616.9690
achantee@uw.edu
Mary King Administrator 206.543.3494
meking6@uw.edu
Nat Krancus Administrator 206.616.9321
nkrancus@uw.edu
Neena Makhija Administrator 206.543.1926
neena@uw.edu

Team J

Name Title Contact
Amanda Guyton
(Main Contact for Team J)
Team Operations Lead 206.616.5576
aguyton7@uw.edu
Deborah Dickstein Administrator 206.543.5971
dickstei@uw.edu
Dolly Morse Administrator 206.616.8042
dollym@uw.edu
Katy Sharrock Administrator 206.616.7426
sharrock@uw.edu
Kristen Wittmann Administrator 206.221.2093
kmw89@uw.edu
Gemma Dunbar
(On Leave)
Review Coordinator 206.543.4798
dunbar12@uw.edu

Regulatory Affairs

Name Title Contact
Casey Evans Post Approval Monitor 206.543.9565
caseyle@uw.edu
Elizabeth Falsberg IRB Reliance Administrator 206.543.0639
falsberg@uw.edu
Jean Kang Compliance Administrator 206.543.9474
kangjj@uw.edu
Jason Malone Assistant Director, Regulatory Affairs 206.543.2254
jmmalone@uw.edu
Darrelyn Nuesca Post Approval Monitor 206.543.5602
nuesca@uw.edu
Becky Ostrem Compliance Administrator 206.685.8138
bostrem@uw.edu
Gloria Park Compliance Administrator 206.897.1749
gypark@uw.edu

Management Team

Name Title Contact
Janet Bissonette HSD/OSP Office Administrator 206.685.0505
jb29@uw.edu
Emily Guthrie Assistant Director for Operations 206.543.2305
ehguth@uw.edu
Jason Malone Assistant Director, Regulatory Affairs 206.543.2254
jmmalone@uw.edu
Adrienne Meyer Assistant Director for Researcher Support 206.543.3288
gevjon@uw.edu
Karen Moe Director & Assistant Vice Provost for Research 206.543.7246
kemoe@uw.edu
Maria Savage Assistant Director for Operations 206.616.7762
mcsavage@uw.edu

Other Operations

Name Title Contact
Jennifer Carroll Office Assistant 3 206.616.2345
jenncarr@uw.edu
Sherry Edwards Information Manager 206.221.0994
sherrye@uw.edu
Sarah Egan HSD/OSP Office Manager 206.685.7034
sgegan@uw.edu
Lisa Newmark Metrics and Reporting Specialist 206.685.0561
lnewmark@uw.edu
Heather Rieck Business Systems Analyst 206.685.4651
hrieck@uw.edu
Megan Tedell-Hlady
(On Leave)
Training and Education Specialist 206.685.6718
mth13@uw.edu