UW Research
Single Patient Emergency Use

Contact HSD

The Human Subjects Division staff make regulatory determinations and facilitate Institutional Review Board (IRB) review; assisting researchers throughout the process. If your study has been assigned to an IRB, please contact the team through their group email. IRB applications are assigned by department. To see which team to contact, use this contact look up tool.

Find your HSD Contact

If you are unsure who to contact, call the front desk at 206.543.0098, or email hsdinfo@uw.edu.

Front Desk

Name Title Contact
Shirley Stalgis HSD/OSP Program Coordinator 206.543.0098
sstalgis@uw.edu

Review Teams

Team A

Name Title Contact
Team A Questions, comments, help hsdteama@uw.edu
Maria Savage Interim Team Operations Lead & Assistant Director for Operations 206.616.7762
mcsavage@uw.edu
Paige Bacon-Abdelmoteleb Administrator 206.685.8341
pba41@uw.edu
Bailey Bell Administrator 206.221.7918
bbell3@uw.edu
Lisa Chartier Administrator 206.616.2345
chartla@uw.edu
Marya Kinsler Administrator 206.543.0471
maryaj@uw.edu
Elizabeth Liss Administrator 206.221.7750
eliss2@uw.edu
Lindsey Westlake Administrator 206.897.1748
scaggle@uw.edu

Team B

Name Title Contact
Team B Questions, comments, help hsdteamb@uw.edu
Galen Basse Team Operations Lead 206.685.1211
gkbasse@uw.edu
Jennifer McBride Administrator 206.221.7862
mcbride@uw.edu
Theresa Naluai-Cecchini Administrator 206.543.3494
tnaluai@uw.edu
Shawn Query Administrator 206.221.0265
squery@uw.edu
Johanna Salmonson Administrator 206.543.4464
salmoj@uw.edu
Rachel Thomas Administrator 206.685.9379
rthomas2@uw.edu

Team D

Name Title Contact
Team D Questions, comments, help hsdteamd@uw.edu
Leah Miller Team Operations Lead 206.543.2977
lemiller@uw.edu
Ariana Chantee Administrator 206.616.9690
achantee@uw.edu
Nat Krancus Administrator 206.616.9321
nkrancus@uw.edu
Neena Makhija Administrator 206.543.1926
neena@uw.edu
Jennifer McCauley Administrator 206.543.0884
jmccaule@uw.edu
Kathy Buck Review Coordinator 206.543.2529
katbuck@uw.edu

Team J

Name Title Contact
Team J Questions, comments, help hsdteamj@uw.edu
Amanda Guyton Team Operations Lead 206.616.5576
aguyton7@uw.edu
Deborah Dickstein Administrator 206.543.5971
dickstei@uw.edu
Jenny Maki Administrator 206.543.0884
makij2@uw.edu
Dolly Morse Administrator 206.616.8042
dollym@uw.edu
Katy Sharrock Administrator 206.616.7426
sharrock@uw.edu
Kristen Wittmann Administrator 206.221.2093
kmw89@uw.edu

Regulatory Affairs

Name Title Contact
Casey Evans Post Approval Monitor 206.543.9565
caseyle@uw.edu
Elizabeth Falsberg IRB Reliance Administrator 206.543.0639
falsberg@uw.edu
Jean Kang Compliance Administrator 206.543.9474
kangjj@uw.edu
Jason Malone Assistant Director, Regulatory Affairs 206.543.2254
jmmalone@uw.edu
Darrelyn Nuesca Post Approval Monitor 206.543.5602
nuesca@uw.edu
Becky Ostrem Compliance Administrator 206.685.8138
bostrem@uw.edu
Gloria Park Compliance Administrator 206.897.1749
gypark@uw.edu

Management Team

Name Title Contact
Janet Bissonette HSD/OSP Office Administrator 206.685.0505
jb29@uw.edu
Emily Guthrie Assistant Director for Operations 206.543.2305
ehguth@uw.edu
Jason Malone Assistant Director, Regulatory Affairs 206.543.2254
jmmalone@uw.edu
Adrienne Meyer Assistant Director for Researcher Support 206.543.3288
gevjon@uw.edu
Karen Moe Director & Assistant Vice Provost for Research 206.543.7246
kemoe@uw.edu
Maria Savage Assistant Director for Operations 206.616.7762
mcsavage@uw.edu

Other Operations

Name Title Contact
Laurie Berger Zipline Manager 206.543.3033
lberger@uw.edu
Sherry Edwards Information Manager 206.221.0994
sherrye@uw.edu
Sarah Egan HSD/OSP Office Manager 206.685.7034
sgegan@uw.edu
Lisa Newmark Business Intelligence Analyst 206.685.0561
lnewmark@uw.edu
Megan Tedell-Hlady Training and Education Specialist 206.685.6718
mth13@uw.edu