Academic and Student Affairs Committee

Regents Cole (Chair), Barer, Gates, Jewell, Proctor, Rasmussen

Thursday, May 18, 2006
1:50 - 2:50 p.m.
Room 142, Gerberding Hall

To view an item, please click on the item number

1. Academic and Administrative Appointments Action A-1
  Phyllis M. Wise, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
2. Establishment of the Doctor of Philosophy in Public Policy and Management in the Daniel J. Evans School of Public Affairs Action A-2
  Sandra O. Archibald, Dean and Professor, Daniel J. Evans School of Public Affairs
3. Transfer of the Master of Science and Doctor of Philosophy Degrees Offered by the Department of Pathobiology to the Graduate School Action A-3
  Suzanne Ortega, Dean and Vice Provost, The Graduate School
4. Improving the Undergraduate Experience: Update and Next Steps Information A-4
  Phyllis M. Wise
Ana Mari Cauce, Executive Vice Provost
5. College and Schools Organization Information A-5
  Phyllis M. Wise
Thomas Daniel, Professor and Chair, Department of Biology
Kathleen Woodward, Professor of English and Director of the Simpson Center for Humanities
6. Granting of Honorary Degree for William D. Ruckelshaus for June 2006 Action A-10
  Phyllis M. Wise