Office of the Provost

UW Tacoma chancellor

Candidate #1, Dr. Daniel Little

Candidate #2, Dr. Gail Hackett

Candidate #3, Dr. Cynthia Teniente-Matson

Candidate #4, Dr. Ron Rochon

  • Visiting campus December 1-3, 2014
  • Public presentation: December 1, 4:30-5:30 pm, William Philip Hall, UWT Campus
  • Catalyst survey

Candidate #5, Dr. Mark Pagano

  • Visiting campus December 10-12, 2014
  • Public presentation: December 10, 4:30-5:30 pm, William Philip Hall, UWT Campus
  • Catalyst survey

Advisory Search Committee

An advisory search committee was appointed April 24, 2014, to identify and recommend candidates for the position of University of Washington Tacoma Chancellor.

Kenyon Chan, Chair
Interim Chancellor, UW Tacoma
UW Mailbox:  358430
Phone:  253 692-5646
Fax: 253 692-5643
Email: kschan@uw.edu

Jill M. Purdy, Co-chair
Associate Professor
Milgard School of Business, UW Tacoma
UW Mailbox:  358420
Phone:  253 692-5635
Fax:  253 692-4523
Email: jpurdy@uw.edu

Gino Aisenberg, Associate Professor, School of Social Work
Associate Dean for Community Partnerships and Diversity, The Graduate School
UW Mailbox:  354900
Phone:  206 616-9365
Fax:  206 543-1228
Email: ginoa@uw.edu

Lorre Allen, Director, Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action
Office of the Vice Provost for Academic Personnel
UW Mailbox:  351237
Phone:  206 543-1830
Email: lorrea@uw.edu

Cherry A. McGee Banks, Professor, Education Program
UW Bothell
UW Mailbox:  358531
Phone:  425 352-5336 | 425 352-5230
Fax:  425 352-5234
Email: camb@uw.edu

Robert Hardie, Fiscal Specialist Supervisor, Finance & Administration
UW Tacoma
UW Mailbox:  358431
Phone:  253 692-4878
Fax:  253 692-5661
Email: bhardie@uw.edu

Joshua Knudson, Vice Chancellor for Advancement
UW Tacoma
UW Mailbox:  358432
Phone:  253 692-4649
Fax:  253 692-5774
Email: knudsonj@uw.edu

Nita McKinley, Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
UW Tacoma
UW Mailbox:  358436
Phone:  253 692-4543
Fax:  253 692-5718
Email: nmmckin@uw.edu

Ali Modarres, Director& Professor, Urban Studies Program
UW Tacoma
UW Mailbox: 358437
Phone:  253 692-5706
Fax:  253 692-4800
Email: modarres@uw.edu

Bruce Nelson, Professor, Earth & Space Sciences
Associate Dean for Research
College of the Environment
UW Mailbox:  351310
Phone:  206 543-4434 | 206 543-1190
Fax:  206 543-0489
Email: bnelson@uw.edu

Harlan F. Patterson, Vice Chancellor for Finance & Administration,
Administrative Services
UW Tacoma
UW Mailbox:  358431
Phone:  253 692-4789
Email: patterh@uw.edu

Robert D. Plotnick, Professor, Evans School of Public Affairs
UW Mailbox:  353055
Phone:  206 685-2055 | 206 930-5111
Fax:  206 543-1096
Email: plotnick@uw.edu

Jose Rios, Associate Professor, Education Program
UW Tacoma
UW Mailbox:  358435
Phone:  253 692-5695 | 253 692-4430
Fax:  253 692-5612
Email: jrios@uw.edu

Nancy K. Rivenburgh, Professor, Department of Communication, College of Arts and Sciences
UW Mailbox:  353740
Phone: 206 543-2660
Fax: 206 616-3762
Email: nkriv@uw.edu

Elaine P. Scott, Dean, School of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math, Engineering and Mathematics
UW Bothell
UW Mailbox:  358538
Phone:  425 352-3179
Email: scottep@uwb.edu

Jennifer Sundheim, Assistant Director, Head of Collections & Access Services
UW Tacoma Library
UW Mailbox:  358460
Phone:  253 692-4860
Email: sundheim@uw.edu

William T.  Weyerhaeuser
P.O. Box 1278
Tacoma, WA 98401-1278
Phone: 253 272-8336
Email: bill.weyerhaeuser@gmail.com

Nancy F. Woods, Professor and Dean Emerita, Biobehavioral Nursing & Health Systems
School of Nursing
T-602B Health Sciences
UW Mailbox:  357266
Phone: 206 543-8238
Email: nfwoods@uw.edu

David Zeeck, Publisher, The News Tribune
Chair of the Advisory Board, UW Tacoma
Address: P.O. Box 11000, 1950 South State Street, Tacoma, WA 98411
Phone: 253 597-8554
Email: david.zeeck@thenewstribune.com

Madisen Liddle, Student Representative, ASUWT

Jocelyn Patterson, President, ASUWT, 2014-15