UW Today

February 16, 2011

Experts on Pacific Northwest earthquakes

Seismic/geology issues

John Vidale, UW professor, Earth and space sciences – 310-210-2131, vidale@uw.edu.

Stephen Malone, UW emeritus professor, Earth and space sciences – 206-685-3811, steve@ess.washington.edu.

Craig Weaver, U.S. Geological Survey – 206-459-6457, craig@ess.washington.edu.

Kenneth Creager, UW professor, Earth and space sciences – 206-685-2803, kcc@ess.washington.edu.

Bill Steele, UW seismology lab coordinator – 206-685-5880, wsteele@uw.edu.

Joan Gomberg, U. S. Geological Survey, affiliate UW faculty – 206-616-5581, gomberg@usgs.gov.

Derek Booth, UW affiliate professor of civil and environmental engineering – 206-914-5031, dbooth@uw.edu.

 

Engineering issues

Steven Kramer, UW professor, civil and environmental engineering (geotechnical engineering) – 206-685-2642, kramer@uw.edu.

John Stanton, UW professor of civil and environmental engineering; (structural engineering) – 206-543-6057, stanton@uw.edu.

Marc Eberhard, UW professor of civil and environmental engineering (structural engineering) – 206-543-4815, eberhard@uw.edu.

 

Tsunami risk

Jody Bourgeois, UW professor, Earth and space sciences – 206-685-2443, jbourgeo@uw.edu.

Brian Atwater, UW affiliate professor, Earth and space sciences – 206-553-2927, atwater@uw.edu.

Robert Freitag, Director, UW Institute for Hazard Mitigation Planning and Research, College of Built Environments – 206-818-1175, bfreitag@uw.edu.

Beth Martin, recent doctorate, Earth and space sciences – 206-683-3233, memartin@uw.edu.