Museology Master of Arts Program

UW faculty from various academic units form the Museology Interdisciplinary Faculty Group (MIFG), an advisory group that oversees academics and administration. Members are selected by the Program Director on the basis of their expertise, experience, and commitment to museum practice.

Jordanna Bailkin, PhD
Professor, Department of History

Leslie Herrenkohl, PhD
Professor, College of Education

Bruce Hevly, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of History

Julie M Johnson, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture

Steven Kerr, PhD
Professor Emeritus, College of Education

Jessica Luke, PhD, Director, Museology
Senior Lecturer, The Information School

Scott Magelssen, PhD
Associate Professor, School of Drama

Kris Morrissey, PhD
Lecturer, The Information School

Wilson O’Donnell,¬†Associate Director, Museology
Lecturer, Department of History

Bradley Portin, PhD
Professor, School of Educational Studies, UW Bothell

Julie Stein, PhD, Executive Director, Burke Museum
Professor, Department of Anthropology

Joseph Tennis, PhD
Associate Professor, The Information School

Shirley Yee, PhD
Professor, Department of Gender, Women and Sexuality Studies