Museology Master of Arts Program

UW faculty from various academic units form the Interdisciplinary Museology Group (IMG), an advisory group that oversees academics and administration. Members are selected by the Program Director on the basis of their expertise, experience, and commitment to museum practice.

Bruce Hevly, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of History
College of Arts and Sciences

Julie M Johnson, PLA, ASLA
Associate Professor + Graduate Program Coordinator, Landscape Architecture
Adjunct Associate Professor, Architecture
Faculty, Urban Design Certificate Program

Jin Ha Lee, PhD
Associate Professor, MLIS Program Chair
The Information School

Jessica Luke, PhD
Museology Graduate Program

Scott Magelssen, PhD
Associate Professor, Theater History
School of Drama, College of Arts and Sciences

Kris Morrissey, PhD
Museology Graduate Program

Wilson O’Donnell
Associate Director
Museology Graduate Program

Bradley Portin, PhD
School of Educational Studies, UW Bothell

Julie Stein, PhD
Executive Director
Burke Museum of Natural History and Culture
Professor, Department of Anthropology
College of Arts and Sciences

Joseph Tennis, PhD
Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
The Information School

Shirley Yee, PhD
Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Department of Gender, Women and Sexuality Studies
College of Arts and Sciences