Contact Us

Welcome to the Medical Student Program in Pediatrics

Our purpose is to provide you with time saving information that every medical student will need when learning to care for children during their education at the University of Washington.

Opportunities for you to explore the field of Pediatrics span all four years of your medical education at the University of Washington. We hope that each experience will build on the next helping you determine whether caring for infants, children, and adolescents will become part of your future career.

Please provide us with feedback as we are always looking for new ideas!

Jordan Symons, MD

Jordan Symons, MD
Co-Director, Medical Student Program

Associate Professor, Pediatrics
Email: jordan.symons@seattlechildrens.org

 

Sherilyn Smith, MD

Sherilyn Smith, MD, PhD
Co-Director, Medical Student Program*

*on sabbatical through December 2019
Professor, Pediatrics
Seattle Children's
Email: Sherilyn.smith@seattlechildrens.org

 

Rebekah Burns, MD

Rebekah Burns, MD
Associate Program Director, Medical Student Program

Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine
Email: rebekah.burns@seattlechildrens.org

 

Rebekah Burns, MD

Esther Chung, MD, MPH
Associate Program Director for Explore and Focus

Advanced Patient Care Clerkships
Professor, Pediatrics
Email: esther.chung@seattlechildrens.org

 

Abena Knight, MD

Abena Knight, MD
Associate Program Director and Seattle Clerkship Inpatient Site Director

Clinical Associate Professor, Pediatrics
Email: abena.knight@seattlechildrens.org

 

Emily Myers, MD

Emily Myers, MD
Associate Program Director for Explore and Focus Elective Clerkships

Clinical Assistant Professor, Developmental Behavioral Pediatrics
Email: emily.myers@seattlechildrens.org

 

Michelle Terry, MD

Michelle Terry, MD
Associate Program Director, Career Advising Coordinator

Clinical Professor, Pediatrics
Email: michelle.terry@seattlechildrens.org

 
Pediatric Medical Student Office
4800 Sand Point Way NE, MS: OC.7.830
Seattle, WA 98105
Email: medical.students@seattlechildrens.org
 
Seattle Children's
Phone: (206) 987-2008
 
Pediatric WWAMI  and LIC Programs
Phone: (206) 987-2063
 
Pediatric WRITE Program
Phone: (206) 987-5869