Contacts

UW Pediatrics Administrative Team

The UW Pediatrics Administration contact list is available here.

Who do I call for... ?

Facilities

Facilities/Building Requests, Phone Requests/Changes

Ryan Schwend (pedsfac@uw.edu), 221-6416

Key Requests

Heather Bliss (pedshr@uw.edu, 616-4669)

Phones

Ryan Schwend (pedsfac@uw.edu, 221-6416)

Equipment Inventory and Insurance

Ryan Schwend (pedsfac@uw.edu), 221-6416

Autoclave/Glass washing

Heather Bliss (hbliss@uw.edu, 616-4669)

Academic Personnel

Faculty Appointments

Diane Wade (dmw@uw.edu), 987-1713

Julie Hanon (julie.hanon@seattlechildrens.org), 987-5554

Finance

Purchasing Requests and Reimbursement Requests

(pedorder@uw.edu, 221-6350)

Central Travel Account Requests

pedorder@uw.edu

Purchasing and Travel Guidelines, Grant & Contract Certification Reports, and UWATs

Rose Rulloda (rulloda@uw.edu, 616-4670)

Human Resources

UWHires (hiring), UW Payroll, and Benefits

(PedsHR@uw.edu, 616-4668)

Employee Performance Issues, Lay-off, and/or General HR Questions

Heather Bliss (hbliss@uw.edu, 616-4669)

Graduate Medical Education

Maureen Pound (maureen.pound@seattlechildrens.org, 987-2527): General questions regarding UW Peds GME Program, Fellows, and/or Residents

Visas/Visiting Appointments

Pediatrics HR (PedsHR@uw.edu, 616-4669)

Post-doc Appointments

Pediatrics HR (PedsHR@uw.edu, 616-4669)

Computing

Helpdesk requests

Pediatrics Helpdesk: pedcomp@u.washington.edu, 543-7337

Mike Kortas (mkortas@uw.edu, 685-4205): Helpdesk, Servers, Setup of server accounts

Nate Hillers (nhillers@uw.edu, 685-4261): Helpdesk, Servers, Setup of server accounts

Web Site Requests/Updates

Pediatrics web site requests (pedweb@uw.edu, 543-3182): Web site changes/updates/requests

Management Questions

Erin Allen, (eeallen@uw.edu, 987-2006, 987-2150): Director, Administration and Finance

Diana Smith, (diana.smith@seattlechildrens.org): Clinical Finance and Decision Support Manager, Clinical Finance