Department Administration

Chair's Office: (206) 987-2150

Name Email/VM Mail Stop
F. Bruder Stapleton, MD
Chair
bstaplet@uw.edu
987-2150
359300/RB.2.401
Christina Woodruff
Executive Assistant to the Chair
christina.woodruff@seattlechildrens.org
987-2364, 987-2150
359300/RB.2.401
Whitney Whitford
Administrative Assistant III
whitney.whitford@seattlechildrens.org
987-2732, 987-2150
359300/RB.2.401

Administration and Operations

Name Email/VM Mail Stop
Erin Allen
Director, Administration and Finance
eeallen@uw.edu
987-2006, 987-2150
359300/RB.2.401
Kateri Schlessman
Associate Director of Finance
kateri.schlessman@seattlechildrens.org
987-2619
UW: Box 354905
SCH: M/S CSB-100
Nicola Towers
Administrative Assistant Senior
nicola.towers@seattlechildrens.org
987-2961 (direct), 987-2150 (dept)
359300/RB.2.401

Academic Personnel & Faculty Appointments

Name Email/VM Mail Stop
Diane Wade
Faculty Affairs Specialist
dmw@uw.edu
987-1713
UW: Box 354905
SCH: M/S CSB-100
Julie Hanon
Faculty Affairs Specialist
julie.hanon@seattlechildrens.org
987-5554
UW: Box 354905
SCH: M/S CSB-100
Amanda Steele
Faculty Payroll Coordinator
amanda.steele@seattlechildrens.org
987-8436
UW: Box 354905
SCH: M/S CSB-100
Marie Pasquale
Faculty Appointment Specialist
mariep3@uw.edu
206-987-8411
UW: Box 354905
SCH: M/S CSB-100
Shelby Foote
Academic Human Resources Coordinator
sfoote@uw.edu
206-987-8412
UW: Box 354905
SCH: M/S CSB-100

Extramural Finance/Grants and Contracts

Name Email/VM Mail Stop
Tommy Laflamme
Research Administrator
flamme@uw.edu
221-1461
Box 356320
John Barningham
Grants & Contract Manager
johnlb@uw.edu
543-3181
Box 356320
Rose Rulloda
Finance Manager
rulloda@uw.edu
616-4670
Box 356320
Barbara Chapman
Fiscal Specialist 2
bchapman@uw.edu
T: 206-221-6350
Box 356320
Matt Norton
Fiscal Specialist
smnorton@uw.edu
T: 206-221-9032
Box 356320

Facilities

Name Email/VM Mail Stop
Ariel Altaras
Interim Facilities Manager
pedsfac@uw.edu
(206) 543–8230
Box 356320
Ryan Schwend
Facilities Manager

Clinical Finance

Name Email/VM Mail Stop
Diana Smith
Clinical Finance and Decision Support Manager
diana.smith@seattlechildrens.org
987-4690
UW: Box 354905
SCH: M/S CSB-100
Anne Alexander
Clinical Finance and Decision Support and Analysis
anne.alexander@seattlechildrens.org
987-1422
UW: Box 354905
SCH: M/S CSB-100
Travis Ewing
Clinical Finance and Decision Support
travis.ewing@seattlechildrens.org
987-1690
UW: Box 354905
SCH: M/S CSB-100
Timothy Appel
Clinical Finance and Decision Support
timothy.appel@seattlechildrens.org
987-1392
UW: Box 354905
SCH: M/S CSB-100

Staff Human Resources and Payroll: PedsHR@uw.edu

Name Email/VM Mail Stop
Heather Bliss
Human Resources Manager
hbliss@uw.edu
206-987-8402
UW: Box 354905
SCH: M/S CSB-100
Becky Thipphakesone
HR Coordinator
beckyw17@uw.edu
206-987-8158
UW: Box 354905
SCH: M/S CSB-100

Information Systems: (206) 543-7337

Name Email/VM Mail Stop
Helpdesk pedcomp@uw.edu
543-7337
Web Requests pedweb@uw.edu
Glen Kawaguchi
Computing Manager
gkawag@uw.edu
221-8355
Box 356320
Michael Kortas
Senior Computer Specialist
mkortas@uw.edu
685-4205
Box 356320
Nate Hillers
Help Desk Consultant
nhillers@uw.edu
685-4261
Box 356320
Zack Lewis
Web Computing Specialist
zlewis@uw.edu
(206) 543-3182
Box 356320

Phones & Surplus

Name Email/VM Mail Stop
Ariel Altaras
Interim Facilities Manager
pedsfac@uw.edu
(206) 543–8230
Box 356320
Ryan Schwend
Facilities Manager

Keys & Glass Washing

Name Email/VM Mail Stop
Ariel Altaras
Interim Facilities Manager
stariel@uw.edu
(206) 543-8230
Box 356320

Graduate Medical Education

Name Email/VM Mail Stop
Kari Rood
Director, Graduate Medical Education, WWAMI, and Medical Student Programs
kari.rood@seattlechildrens.org
(206) 987-2527
359300/OC.7.830
Chris Pendergrass
Associate Director, Finance and Operations
Chris.pendergrass@seattlechildrens.org
(206) 987-0670
359300/OC.7.837
Drake Kendermore
Pediatric Residency Manager
drake.kendermore@seattlechildrens.org
(206) 987-4465
359300/OC.7.837
Sharon Whitson
Pediatric Fellowships Coordinator
sharon.whitson@seattlechildrens.org
(206) 987-5870
359300/OC.7.830
Carla Salldin
WWAMI Programs Coordinator
wwami@seattlechildrens.org
(206) 987-2063
359300/OC.7.830
Erica Johnson
WWAMI Programs Coordinator
wwami@seattlechildrens.org
(206) 987-2586
359300/OC.7.830

Sites

University of Washington

1959 NE Pacific St.
Box 356320
Seattle, WA 98195-6320

Seattle Children's Hospital

4800 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, WA 98105