About Archived Recordings (Instructors)
Recordings created in Tegrity are saved in your course listing in My Tegrity. In your course listing, you will see:
- Any courses you are registered to teach. This includes future courses available in the time schedule.
The previous 3 quarters (includes summer quarter).
Courses older than 3 quarters are moved to an archive folder in your course list (see image below). The archive retains recordings from all previous quarters. These archived recordings are available for copying and moving into other locations such as new and repeated courses.
Follow these steps to copy a recording from an archived course into an active course:
- Click the title of the archived course that contains the recording you want to copy.
- Check the box next to the recording title.
- At the bottom left corner of the screen, in the Actions menu, select Copy.
- In the dialog box, select the active course you want to copy the archived recording into, and press OK. You can only move recordings to courses that are not archived. Your recording will appear in the recordings list of the other course.
- You can change the Recording Date of the older recording by selecting the recording and clicking Properties (rename).