Review Responses Before Submitting

Tip: You must set security on your survey or quiz before you can change the participant experience settings. The available settings depend on which security option you choose.

Enabling this setting provides participants a chance to look over a summary of their responses one last time before submitting.

Tip: If you choose not to allow backtracking, participants won't be able to make changes on prior pages before submitting their responses, but they could decide not to submit, and just close the Web browser.

Follow the steps below to set the participant experience during the survey or quiz:

  1. StepsActions
  2. From the "Summary" page, click Participant experience. You will move to the "Edit Participant Experience" page.
  3. Under the heading "During the survey/quiz" select Allow participants to review their responses before submitting them
  4. Click Save to save your changes and return to the "Summary" page.

Last modified: November 10, 2014