Delete Results

WebQ allows you to selectively delete your results by participant, date, and publishing window (the time period during which the survey or quiz is open). You can also delete all the results from the quiz or survey. Keep in mind that deleted results are NOT recoverable. If you're at all unsure about deleting the results, we suggest that you download your results before you delete them. Follow the steps below to delete results:

  1. StepsActions
  2. On the "View Results" page, click Delete Results. You will move to the "Delete Results" page.
  3. Select the results that you want to delete. You have four options for select results to delete:

    Only these participants: This option allows you to delete specific results by participant name or ID#. You can select more than one participant by holding the CTRL key while selecting.

    Only these publishing windows: This option allows you to delete results from a specific publishing window, if you have published your quiz or survey more than once.

    Only these dates: This option allows you to delete results from the date range you enter. Click Calendar to view a calendar and select dates.

    Delete all results: This option will delete all result for this quiz or survey.

  4. Click Next. You will move to the "Confirm Results Deletion" page.
  5. Confirm that you want to delete these results by selecting Are you sure you want to delete these results? If you want to change your selection, click Back.
  6. Click Delete results.

Last modified: November 10, 2014