Remove Tools From Your Account Page

Remove tools from your account to keep your workspace organized. Removed tools do not appear in the entire list of your tools, but are accessible on a separate view; they are "in the closet" and out of the way as you work with current tasks.

Tools that you remove can be restored to the "Your Tools" or "Starred" tabs at a later date, and you can access and work with them at any time. Removed tools will only be removed from your account page, not from the accounts of your participants' and collaborators.

You can remove tools from either the "Your Tools" tab or the "Starred" tab.

To remove a tool from your account page via the "Your Tools" tab, follow these steps:Remove tools from account page

  1. StepsActions
  2. Log in to your Catalyst Tools page.
  3. Select the Your Tools tab.
  4. Click R to the right of the tool you want to remove.
    The tool will immediately disappear from your list of tools.

To remove a tool from your account page via the "Starred" tab, follow these steps:

  1. StepsActions
  2. Log in to your Catalyst Tools page
  3. Select the Starred tab.
  4. Click the star on the tool you want to remove. A menu will open.
  5. Click Remove from Account Page.
    The tool will immediately disappear from the "Starred" tab.

Last modified: January 3, 2014