Open and Close Tools

Using the actions menu, you can open or close tools from the account page. Performing these actions from the account page immediately opens or closes the tool. Depending on your role on the tool, this action might not be available to you.

To open or close a tool, follow these steps:

  1. StepsActions
  2. Log in to your Catalyst Tools page.
  3. Click Actions on the tool that you want to open or close. The actions drop-down menu will open.
  4. Click Open now or Close now. The action will be completed, and the tool's status will be automatically updated. Note: If you are closing a workspace, you will be be asked if you also want to close the tools contained in the workspace.

If you are currently filtering by availability on the "Your Tools" tab, the tool will no longer appear in your current list of tools. Change or clear the filter to display the tool and continue working with it.

Last modified: November 10, 2014