Delete a Tool

You can permanently delete a tool from your account from either the "Your Tools" tab or the "Starred" tab. You can only delete tools you own. Deleting a tool removes it from your account as well as from all participants' and collaborators' accounts.

To permanently delete a tool, follow these steps:

  1. StepsActions
  2. Log in to your Catalyst Tools page.
  3. Click Actions on the tool you want to delete. The actions drop-down menu will open.
  4. Click Delete. A dialog box will open, asking if you are sure you want to delete the tool.
  5. Click Delete. The tool is now permanently deleted from your account, and all participants' and collaborators' accounts.

To remove a tool from your account page without deleting it from your participants' and collaborators' accounts, see Remove tools from your account page.

Last modified: November 10, 2014