Add and Remove Tools From a Workspace

You can add tools to a workspace or remove tools from a workspace from either the "Your Tools" tab or the "Starred" tab. Tools that have been added to a workspace will appear at the top of the first view in the workspace and are visible to participants. You must access the workspace in order to change the view, position, or visibility of the new tool in the workspace. You can only add tools to a workspace if you own the tool and are either an owner or collaborator on the workspace.

Add a Tool to a Workspace

To add a tool to a workspace, follow these steps:

  1. StepsActions
  2. Log in to your Catalyst Tools page.
  3. Click Actions on the tool you want to add to a workspace. The actions drop-down menu will open.
  4. Click Add to workspace.

    AddRemoveTools

    The "Add to Workspace" dialog box will open, listing the workspaces you own or collaborate on.

  5. Click the title of the workspace to which you want to add the tool.
  6. Click Save.

Tools added to workspaces are labeled with a gray star, and the tools will be displayed with the workspace.

Remove a Tool from a Workspace

To remove a tool from a workspace, follow these steps:

  1. StepsActions
  2. Log in to your Catalyst Tools page.
  3. Click Actions on the tool you want to remove from your workspace. The actions menu opens.
  4. Click Remove from workspace. The tool will be immediately removed from the workspace, and will have the same label as the workspace.

Last modified: November 7, 2014