Change Permissions and Privacy

Change File Permissions

You can change the permissions of members in your shared space. There are two settings for file permissions:

Files can only be modified by the file owner  This option allows only the owner of the shared space, delete, rename, or edit the description of a file.

Files can be modified by all members of attached groups  This option allows all members who can access the shared space the ability to update file version, download, rename, remove past versions, or edit the description of a file.

To change file permissions, follow these steps:

  1. StepsActions
  2. On the ShareSpaces home page, clickManageManage for the shared space. From the shared space summary, click Manage in the global navigation at the upper right.
  3. Select the file permissions, and then click Save.

Change Privacy for Members

You can show the list of members in the shared space, or keep it private. To change the privacy of the members list, follow these steps:

  1. StepsActions
  2. On the ShareSpaces home page, clickManageManage for the shared space. From the shared space summary, click Manage in the global navigation at the upper right.
  3. Select or deselect the option under "Privacy."
  4. Click Save. If you do not want to change the privacy, click Cancel.

Last modified: January 3, 2014