Attach or Remove Groups

Add a Group

To change who can access the shared space, you can add an additional group or remove a group.

To add a group, follow these steps:

  1. StepsActions
  2. From the account page, click the name of the ShareSpace with which you want to work. You will move to the space's home page.
  3. Click Manage.
  4. Under "Attach groups and/or class lists," you will see the group chooser with a list of your groups and class lists. Click on the group, class list, or section you want to add. The group or class list will be highlighted.
  5. To create a new group, at the bottom left, click the blue plus sign. Learn more about creating groups.
  6. Click Save to save your changes, or click Cancel to discard your changes.

Remove a Group

To remove a group, follow these steps:

  1. StepsActions
  2. From the account page, click the name of the ShareSpace with which you want to work. You will move to the space's home page.
  3. Click Manage for the shared space. 
  4. In the group chooser, find the group or class list whose access you want to remove. Click Remove to the right of the group.

    To reinstate access, click Undo next to the name of the group whose access you want to preserve.

  5. Click Save to save your changes, or click Cancel to discard your changes.

Last modified: November 10, 2014