Delete Discussion Areas

Follow the steps below to delete a discussion area from a board:

  1. StepsActions
  2. From the Catalyst tools account page, click the name of the board from which you want to delete discussion areas. You will move to the board home page.
  3. Click Manage in the global navigation at the upper left. You will move to the "Manage" page.
  4. Click Edit under "Discussion Areas." You will move to the "Discussion Areas" page. A list of the current discussion areas is displayed in the panel.
  5. To the right of the discussion area you want to delete, click the X (delete icon). A confirmation message will appear.
  6. Click OK to confirm that you want to delete the discussion area and all of the conversation it contains.
  7. You can repeat these steps to delete more discussion areas, or select an existing area to modify, move, or delete.
  8. When finished, click Save to save your changes, or Cancel to discard them.

Last modified: November 10, 2014