Set Workspace Availability

Availability controls when and whether a workspace is open for participants to view and access, or closed and inaccessible to participants.

When a workspace is closed, its content is visible only to the owner and workspace collaborators.

To set workspace availability, follow these steps:

  1. StepsActions
  2. From the Catalyst account page, click the name of the CommonView workspace with which you want to work. You will move to the workspace.
  3. Click Access & Roles in the global navigation in the upper right corner of the page.
  4. To make a workspace available to participants immediately, click Open now to the right of the "Workspace availability" header.
  5. You can also specify a date on which you would like to open the workspace. To set a date, click Set open date and enter or select a date using the calendar pop-up. Workspaces will open at 1:00 AM on the date you choose.
  6. If the workspace is open, click Close now to close the workspace and make it inaccessible to your participants.
  7. When you are done making changes, click Workspace in the global navigation in the upper left corner of the page to return to the workspace.

Last modified: November 10, 2014