Copy a Dropbox

When you copy a dropbox, all the assignment information will be copied to the new dropbox. The participant list, participant submissions, and assignment availability will not be copied to the new dropbox.

There are two ways of copying a dropbox; either on the account page or through the Manage section of the CollectIt.

To copy a CollectIt via account page, follow these steps:

  1. StepsActions
  2. Log into your Catalyst Account Page.
  3. Find the dropbox you want to copy.
  4. Click the Actions menu located to the right of the dropbox, and select Copy.
  5. Give the dropbox a new name if desired. The participant and collaborator groups will not be copied over.
  6. Click Copy to make a copy of the dropbox. Click Cancel to discard the copy.

To copy a dropbox through the Manage page, follow these steps:

  1. StepsActions
  2. Log into your Catalyst Account Page.
  3. Find the dropbox you want to copy.
  4. Click Manage in the global navigation at the upper left. You will move to the "Manage" page.
  5. Click Copy.
  6. On the Copy Dropbox page, give the new dropbox a name. You may copy over scheduled availability events and administrator and moderator settings if you set these up on the original board.
  7. Click Copy dropbox when you are done. Or, click Cancel to discard the copy and return to the Manage page.

Last modified: January 9, 2014