Office of Global Affairs

OGA Advisory Council

The OGA Advisory Council is made up of representatives from each of the schools, colleges and branch campuses. The purpose of the council is to advise the Office of Global Affairs about important trends and developments in international activities.

Daniel Abramson Associate Professor, Urban Design and Planning, College of Built Environments
Leigh Anderson Professor, Daniel J. Evans School of Public Affairs
Kirsten Aoyama Director, Global Business Center, Foster School of Business
John Banks Professor, Biology, Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences; Director, International Programs, UW Tacoma
Tim DeRouen Interim Dean, School of Dentistry
Gabriel Gallardo Associate Vice President, Student Services and Academic Support Programs, Office of Minority Affairs/Diversity
James Cody Evans Director, International and English Language Programs, UW Educational Outreach
Marilyn Gray Assistant Director, Fellowships and Awards, Graduate School
Tracy Harachi Associate Professor, School of Social Work
Judith Henchy Head, Southeast Asia Section, University Libraries
Tom Hinckley Director and Professor, School of Forest Resources, College of the Environment
King Holmes Wm. H. Foege Chair, Dept. of Global Health, School of Public Health; Head, Infectious Diseases, Harborview Medical Center
Steve Kerr Professor, College of Education
Tony Lucero Program Chair and Associate Professor, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Jackson School of International Studies
Richard Olmstead Professor, Department of Biology
Brad Portin Director and Professor, Education Program, UW Bothell
Brian Fabien Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, College of Engineering
Matthew Saxton Associate Dean for Academics, Information School
Jane Simoni Professor, Department of Psychology; Adjunct Professor, Department of Global Health
Andy Stergachis Professor, Department of Epidemiology; Department of Global Health
Sarah Stroup Associate Professor, Department of Classics
Kellye Testy Dean, School of Law
Julie Villegas Associate Director, University Honors Program, Undergraduate Academic Affairs