Search | Directories | Reference Tools
UW Home > Discover UW > About the UW 
Faculty Senate
Blogs and Comments
About the Senate
Contact the Senate
Calendar of Meetings
Senate Committees
State Legislative Liaison
Issues Under Consideration
Dispute Resolution
Faculty Code
UW Policy Directory
Roster of Senators


Composition of the Senate

[Faculty Code 22-41, 22-53, 22-56]  Senate Roster
Kate O'Neill, Faculty Senate Chair, with vote
Norm Beauchamp, Faculty Senate Vice Chair, with vote
Michael K. Young, President of the University, with vote
Marcia G. Killien, Secretary of the Faculty, without vote
Elected Faculty Senators (Elected by voting faculty in each school, college, and campus)
Ex-officio members with vote:  Chairs of Faculty Councils, Chairs of Bothell and Tacoma Faculty Organizations
Ex-officio members without vote:  Faculty and Deputy Faculty Legislative Representatives, Chairs of College Councils (elected faculty councils of schools and colleges), Parliamentarian, Deans of Schools and Colleges, Dean of Libraries, ASUW President, GPSS President