Search | Directories | Reference Tools
UW Home > Discover UW > About the UW 
Faculty Senate
Blogs and Comments
About the Senate
Contact the Senate
Calendar of Meetings
Membership & Records
State Legislative Liaison
Issues Under Consideration
Dispute Resolution
Faculty Code
UW Policy Directory
Planning & Budgeting

The Senate Committee on Planning and Budgeting advises the administration and informs the Faculty Senate on long-range planning, preparation of budgets, and distribution of funds, with a particular focus on faculty concerns. The Committee consults with the Executive Committee and the Senate on matters of policy.

Composition of Planning and Budgeting Committee

[Faculty Code 22-91] Agendas/Documents Printable Roster

Twelve faculty members including:
Jim Gregory, Committee Chair
Jack Lee, Faculty Senate Chair
Kate O'Neill, Faculty Senate Vice Chair
Jim Fridley, Faculty Legislative Representative
JoAnn Taricani, Deputy Faculty Legislative Representative
Marcia Killien, Secretary of the Faculty
Katherine Beckett, Faculty at Large
Mark Haselkorn, Faculty at Large
Paul Hopkins, Faculty at Large
Bradley Holt, Faculty at Large
Kurt Johnson, Faculty at Large
Bill Zumeta, Faculty at Large
The Provost, the Vice Provost for Planning and Budgeting, and a representative of the Board of Deans:
Ana Mari Cauce, Provost
Paul E. Jenny, Vice Provost for Planning and Budgeting
Lisa Graumlich, Board of Deans/Chancellor Representative
One student member nominated jointly by the ASUW and GPSS:
Kiehl Sundt, jointly appointed student representative
The Presidents of the ASUW and GPSS, who shall serve ex officio without vote:
Michael Kutz, ASUW President
Christopher Lizotte, GPSS President