The University of Washington: Facilities Services

University Transportation Committee

University Transportation Committee

The University Transportation Committee (UTC) acts as expert counsel and a representative voice of the campus community on a wide variety of transportation issues. The UTC will advise the University administration regarding all modes of human transportation used for commuting and University business. The UTC shall also serve as a resource to other bodies, including the Faculty Senate, Staff Council, the Graduate and Professional Student Senate (GPSS) and the Associated Students of the University of Washington (ASUW).

Specific areas of oversight include, but are not limited to, the policies, practices and fees associated with the campus parking system, U-PASS, shuttle operations and fleet services.

Contact us! If you have questions or comments regarding the UTC please contact Alicia Halberg, UTC staff, at halbergx [at] If you have general questions or questions about policy, please contact

Please check out all of our online resources:

Current UTC members

Student Representatives Faculty Representatives Staff Representatives Operational Stakeholders At-large Representatives
TBA, ASUW John Schaufelberger James Whitefish, WFSE John Vinson, UWPD Jean Garber, Dentistry
TBA, ASUW Chuck Treser April Millar, WSNA Dan Erickson, ICA
TBA, ASUW Bruce Balick Laura Harrington, SEIU 925 John Shaheen, TIP
TBA, GPSS Matt Weatherford, PSO Josh Kavanagh, Transportation Services
TBA, GPSS Tom Rietkerk, South Lake Union
TBA, GPSS Steve Kennard/Jeremy Eknoian, Real Estate Office
Mark Stanley, Student Life & HFS
Patricia Riley, UWMC
TBA, Planning & Budgeting
Kristin Francisco, Disability Services Office
Celeste Gilman, Commuter Services
Bob Ennes, Health Sciences Academic Services & Facilties
TBA, UW Human Resources
Diane CaƱate, University Advancement

For more information on the committee's representation, please see our executive summary as well as charge and representation documents in the related and other documents section below

Back to top

Meeting agenda

August '14 agenda

Back to top

UTC Subcommittees and related committees

Subcommittees Related Committees
Faculty/Staff U-PASS Subcommittee Universal Student U-PASS Advisory Board
Co-Chair: Matt Weatherford Chair: TBA
Co-Chair: Laura Harrington Vice Chair: TBA
South Campus Transportation Committee
Chair: Bob Ennes

Back to top

Meeting Minutes

Back to top

Related and other documents


Executive Summary

Charge and Representation

Attendance, quorum and proxy rules

Back to top