Calendar of Events

The following is a partial list of conferences and training sessions that focus on technology, postsecondary education, and careers. DO-IT is represented at many of these events.

January 2017

  • Tuesday, January 3, 2017 to Friday, January 6, 2017
    Honolulu, HI

    The Conference will provide many opportunities for academicians and professionals from Education and related fields to interact with members inside and outside their own particular disciplines. Cross-disciplinary submissions are welcome. 

  • Thursday, January 12, 2017 to Saturday, January 14, 2017
    Des Moines, IA

    The mission of the ASTE is to promote excellence in science teacher education world-wide through scholarship and innovation. The annual conference is held in January and is dedicated to continuing the professional growth and development of individuals who work in or have a strong interest in issues related to science teacher education at all grade levels. 

  • Wednesday, January 25, 2017 to Saturday, January 28, 2017
    San Francisco, CA

    AAC&U is the leading national association concerned with the quality, vitality, and public standing of undergraduate liberal education.

February 2017

  • Thursday, February 16, 2017 to Sunday, February 19, 2017
    Baltimore, MD

    This annual conference attracts over 75,000 participants, primarily K-12 educators. 

  • Saturday, February 18, 2017
    Seattle, WA

    Designed to appeal to high school, community college, and undergraduate and graduate university students. The conference arena empowers women in engineering, science, and technology fields to discover new opportunities, identify personal strengths, and to increase overall their confidence to embark on new academic and professional ventures.

March 2017

  • Saturday, March 11, 2017 to Tuesday, March 14, 2017
    Washington, DC

    ACE is the nation's unifying voice for higher education. ACE serves as a consensus leader on key higher education issues and seeks to influence public policy through advocacy, research and program initiatives.

  • Saturday, March 11, 2017 to Wednesday, March 15, 2017
    San Antonio, TX

    A conference geared towards senior student affairs officers and administrators, student affairs professionals, faculty, and other educators.

  • Thursday, March 16, 2017 to Saturday, March 18, 2017
    Palm Springs, CA

    The CUE Conference is the largest and oldest education technology show in California, and among the largest in the United States. 

  • Thursday, March 16, 2017 to Saturday, March 18, 2017
    Dallas, TX

    The conference gives educators an opportunity for better understanding of the constant changes that take place in technology education. 

  • Wednesday, March 22, 2017 to Friday, March 24, 2017
    Portland, OR

    A conference for educators designed to support and advance the use of educational technology.

Pages