Calendar of Events

The following is a partial list of conferences and training sessions that focus on technology, postsecondary education, and careers. DO-IT is represented at many of these events.

March 2017

April 2017

  • Wednesday, April 19, 2017 to Saturday, April 22, 2017
    Boston, MA

    A professional development event designed for all those who work with students with special learning needs.

  • Saturday, April 22, 2017 to Wednesday, April 26, 2017
    New Orleans, LA

    AACC's membership represents close to 95 percent of all accredited U.S. two-year community, junior and technical colleges and their 10.5 million students, as well as a growing number of international members in Puerto Rico, Japan, Great Britain, Korea, and the United Arab Emirates.

  • Thursday, April 27, 2017 to Monday, May 1, 2017
    San Antonio, TX

    AERA is a professional membership organization, that strives to improve the educational process by encouraging scholarly inquiry related to education.

May 2017

  • Friday, May 5, 2017 to Tuesday, May 9, 2017
    Austin, TX

    A conference, which focuses on the use of information technology in teacher education, and instruction about information technology in preservice, inservice, graduate teacher education and faculty and staff development. 

  • Monday, May 29, 2017 to Friday, June 2, 2017
    Washington, DC

    AIR supports members in their efforts to continuously improve the practice of institutional research for postsecondary planning, management and operations and to further develop and promote the institutional research profession.

June 2017

  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 to Tuesday, June 27, 2017
    Chicago, IL

    The ALA Annual Conference is the world's largest and most comprehensive library conference and exhibition. Drawing over 26,000 librarians, educators, writers, publishers and special guests, the conference includes more than 2,000 meetings, discussion groups and programs on topics affecting libraries.

July 2017

  • Monday, July 17, 2017 to Saturday, July 22, 2017
    Orlando, FL

    The Association on Higher Education and Disability's annual conference for staff who support students with disabilities on postsecondary campuses.

October 2017

Pages