Calendar of Events

The following is a partial list of conferences and training sessions that focus on technology, postsecondary education, and careers. DO-IT is represented at many of these events.

October 2017

  • Thursday, October 5, 2017 to Saturday, October 7, 2017
    Baltimore, MD

    Attendees include science teachers, science supervisors, administrators, scientists, and business and industry representatives.

  • Monday, October 9, 2017 to Wednesday, October 11, 2017
    Honolulu, HI

    This event encourages and respects voices from diverse perspectives across numerous areas to discuss disability issues and features academic research, stories from people with disabilities, examples of program providers, and action plans to meet human and social needs in a globalized world.

  • Wednesday, October 11, 2017 to Saturday, October 14, 2017
    St. Louis, MO

    NACADA is an association of professional advisors, counselors, faculty, administrators and students working to enhance the educational development of students.

  • Wednesday, October 18, 2017 to Friday, October 20, 2017
    Minneapolis, MN

    Topics will cover a broad spectrum of technology as it is being applied to all disabilities and age groups in education, rehabilitation, vocation, and independent living.

  • Thursday, October 19, 2017 to Friday, October 20, 2017
    Baltimore , MD

    The Council for Learning Disabilities (CLD) is an international organization concerned about issues related to students with learning disabilities.

  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017 to Friday, October 27, 2017
    Denver, CO

    WCET accelerates the adoption of effective practices and policies, advancing excellence in technology-enhanced teaching and learning in higher education.

  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017 to Sunday, October 29, 2017
    Montréal, Québec, Canada

    POD fosters human development in higher education through faculty, instructional, and organizational development. POD's philosophy is lifelong, holistic, personal, and professional learning, growth, and change for the higher education community.

  • Tuesday, October 31, 2017 to Friday, November 3, 2017
    Philadelphia, PA

    The EDUCAUSE Annual Conference offers an innovative and informative program, provides an opportunity to build your professional network, and allows you to learn, reflect, and engage with colleagues from around the world.

November 2017

  • Monday, November 6, 2017 to Saturday, November 11, 2017
    Jacksonville, FL

    The mission of the Association for Educational Communications and Technology is to provide international leadership by promoting scholarship and best practices in the creation, use, and management of technologies for effective teaching and learning in a wide range of settings.

  • Wednesday, November 8, 2017 to Friday, November 10, 2017
    Atlanta, GA

    GaETC is dedicated to the professional development of educators. For over a decade, this conference has played a key role in helping educators at all levels increase their understanding of the role of technology in education.

Pages