CBI Participants


[Student using a laptop.]

Stakeholder groups represented in the CBI included:

The following individuals participated in the CBI:

Anderson, Alice
Co-Principal Investigator (PI) and Director
MIDWEST Regional Alliance
University of Wisconsin
alice.anderson@doit.wisc.edu

Ashby, Frank
College of Engineering
University of Washington
ashby@engr.washington.edu

Bellman, Scott
Program Coordinator
AccessSTEM Regional Alliance
University of Washington
swb3@u.washington.edu

Burgstahler, Sheryl
PI and Director
AccessSTEM Regional Alliance
University of Washington
sherylb@u.washington.edu

Conway, Ted
Professor and Associate Dean
Virginia Commonwealth University
taconway@vcu.edu

Crawford, Lyla
Program Coordinator
AccessSTEM Regional Alliance
University of Washington
lylac@u.washington.edu

DeMartino, Marjorie
Director, California State Summer School for Math and Science (COSMOS)
University of California, Irvine
dmartino@uci.edu

Durre, Imke
Physical Scientist
National Oceanic and Atmospheric
Administration (NOAA)
Imke.Durre@noaa.gov

Foreman, Angela
University of California, Davis
alforeman@ucdavis.edu

Fructman, Amy
Program Manager
MIDWEST Regional Alliance
afruchtm@wisc.edu

Guardipee, Jody
Academic Counselor
Blackfeet Community College
jguardipee@bfcc.org

Hairston, Regina
Director, Tennessee Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation (LSAMP)
University of Memphis
rhairstn@memphis.edu

Hill, Cynthia
Associate Provost and Director of
Student Support Services
University of Maryland
chill@umbc.edu

Ingersoll, Ashley
Program Assistant
AccessSTEM Regional Alliance
University of Washington
ashlei2@u.washington.edu

James, Royce
Academy Instructor
Columbia University
rwj2001@columbia.edu

Jenda, Overtoun M.G.
Associate Provost
Office of Diversity and Multicultural Affairs Auburn University
jendaov@auburn.edu

Knox, Barbara
Campus Director, Tenessee LSAMP
Vanderbilt University
barbara.h.knox@Vanderbilt.Edu

Ladner, Richard
Professor, Computer Science
University of Washington
ladner@cs.washington.edu

Lam, Fat
Professor and Chairman
Gallaudet University
fat.lam@gallaudet.edu

Langley-Turbaugh, Samantha
Co-PI, EAST Regional Alliance
University of Southern Maine
langley@usm.maine.edu

Larry, Randy
Mentor Coordinator
RASEM2 Regional Alliance
rlarry@nmsu.edu

Leddy, Mark
Program Director
Research in Disabilities Education
National Science Foundation
mleddy@nsf.gov

Lovewell, Lynn
Project Director
EAST Regional Alliance
llovewell@usm.maine.edu

Miller, Paul Steven
Professor of Law, School of Law
University of Washington
psmiller@u.washington.edu

Momsen, Ellen
Director, Women and Minorities in
Engineering Program
Oregon State University
Ellen.Momsen@oregonstate.edu

Moss, Heather
Program Manager, TechREACH
Northwest Girls Collaborative Project
hmoss@pugetsoundcenter.org

Patel, Pratik
Assistive Technology Services
City University of New York
pratikp1@gmail.com

Peterson, Lisa
Director, GenOM Project
University of Washington
lisapete@u.washington.edu

Pfund, Chris
Associate Director, Delta Program in
Research, Teaching, and Learning
University of Wisconsin
cepfund@wisc.edu

Richardson, Michael
Program Manager
AccessSTEM Regional Alliance
University of Washington
mike67@u.washington.edu

Romero, Manuela
Executive Director
Wisconsin LSAMP
romero@engr.wisc.edu

Roth, Rob
AccessComputing Alliance
University of Washington
robroth@u.washington.edu

Shafi, Muhammad Iqbal
Chair, Mathematics and Computer Science
LeMoyne-Owen College
muhammad_shafi@loc.edu

Shaw, Pamella
Director, Midwest Crossroads Alliance for Graduate Education in the Professoriate (AGEP)
Statewide Director Indiana LSAMP
ppshaw@purdue.edu

Stewart, Lisa
Program Coordinator
AccessSTEM Regional Alliance
University of Washington
lstew2@u.washington.edu

Sundby, Valerie
Program Coordinator
AccessSTEM Regional Alliance
University of Washington
vsundby@u.washington.edu

Thompson, Levi
Director, Michigan LSAMP
University of Michigan
ltt@umich.edu

Thompson, Terry
Technology Specialist
AccessSTEM Regional Alliance
University of Washington
tft@u.washington.edu

Turietta, Rich
Assistant Director
RASEM2 Regional Alliance
rturiett@nmsu.edu