1998 DO-IT Volunteer Postsecondary Student Mentors


DO-IT Mentors
Mentors encourage DO-IT Scholars, Ambassadors, and Pals as they pursue academic programs and careers. Some Mentors are still in college; others are pursuing careers in science, engineering, mathematics, and technology. Most have disabilities themselves and share valuable experiences, insights, and resources with younger participants.

Sue Yasuko Abe
Cerebral Palsy
Graduate student
San Francisco State University
hisuechan@earthlink.net

Bapin Axbhatta
Deaf/blind
Political Science
University of Arkansas, graduate
axbhatta@ualr.edu

Shem Bingman
Low vision
Comparative Religions/Computer Science University of Washington graduate
shem@u.washington.edu

Jenna Clark
Mobility impairment
Psychology major
University of Washington
jclark@seattleu.edu

Minda Dentler
Mobility impairment
International Business student
University of Washington
mindadentler@hotmail.com

Imke Durre
Blind
Doctorate student, UW
imke@atmos.washington.edu

Steve Harper
Cerebral Palsy
Stevamundo@aol.com

Sungeeta Jain
Paraplegic
Engineering
University of Washington
geetu@u.washington.edu

Kjersti Johnson
Cerebral Palsy
Tacoma Community College
jault@gte.net

David Orvis
Nuclear Engineering student
Unversity of Washington
dorvis@tip.aa.washington.edu