1995 DO-IT Volunteer Postsecondary Student Mentors


Picture of Bapin Caption: Erofei, Matt, Christy, and Charles communicate with Mentor Bapin (center).

Axbhatta, Bapin
Deaf/Blind
Political Science major, University of Arkansas
axbhatta@ualr.edu

Baker, Jacqueline
Specific learning disability, polio survivor
Accounting student, Lemman College
jbaker@dorsai.dorsai.org

Berg, Kevin
Cerebral Palsy
Computer Science student, Seattle Pacific University
k_berg@paul.spu.edu

Bingman, Shem
Low vision
Comparative Religions/Computer Science student, UW
shem@u.washington.edu

Crippen, Marvin
Psychology student, UW
mcrip@cac.washington.edu

Harper, Steve
Cerebral Palsy
Student, UW
stevamundo@aol.com

Ho, Erich
Cerebral Palsy
Business Administration student, UW
rogerfox@u.washington.edu

Jain, Sungeeta
Paraplegic
Engineering student, UW
geetu@u.washington.edu

Lipner, Mia
Blind
Communications student, UW
mjl@u.washington.edu

Orvis, David
Nuclear Engineering student, UW
dorvis@tip.aa.washington.edu

Orvis, Martha
Neuro-muscular atrophy condition
Special Education student, UW
marthah@u.washington.edu

Valdez, Susan
Muscular dystrophy
Technical Communications student, UW
svaldez@u.washington.edu