1995 DO-IT Volunteer Career Mentors


Picture of BBQ Caption: Scholars and Mentors get acquainted at a barbecue.

Barrett, Sean
Rheumatoid Arthritis
DVR Counselor
fear1@u.washington.edu

Barry, Bill
Research Assistant, Physics, OSU
barryw@ucs.orst.edu

Beers, Mike
Spinal cord injury
Computer programmer
mbeers@u.washington.edu

Blaser, Arthur
Quadriplegic
Lawyer
blaser@chapman.edu

Bowman, Linda
Learning disability
Psychologist, Special education teacher
lkb@eskimo.com

Braitmayer, Karen
Architect
stupack@aol.com

Chard, Rod
Low vision
U.S. West Communications
rchard@pn1.mnet.uswest.com

Cohen, John
Technology Specialist, Puget Sound Educational District
jcohen@whitecap.psesd.wednet.edu

Cuta, Frank
Blind
Research Engineer, Battelle Pacific Laboratories
fm_cuta@pnlg.pnl.gov

Fowler, Gregory
Blind
Software Engineer, Cisco Systems, Inc.
Fowler@cisco.com

Ganbari, Sakuna
Hearing impairment
Sign language interpreter, teacher, Pierce College
ganbari@u.washington.edu

Hamilton, Stephen
Paraplegic
Computer Programmer
stephenh@u.washington.edu

Hand, Tony
Teacher, Seattle Public Schools
ahand@u.washington.edu

Harris, Jeff
Blind
Software Engineer
jharris@u.washington.edu

Harris, Roger
Stroke
Associate Professor, Biological Structure, UW
rogerh@u.washington.edu

Hawking, Dr. Stephen
ALS (Lou Gehrig's disease)
Professor, Cambridge University, England
swh1@phx.cam.ac.uk

Herbert, Michael
Educator, Children's Hospital and Medical Center
mherbert@u.washington.edu

Heywood, Todd
Hearing Impairment
Computer Science, University of Edinburgh
theywood@kgn.ibm.com

Hood, Michael
Deaf
Purdue University
hood@ecn.purdue.edu

Jodock-King, Sharon
Quadriplegic
Advocate
bd168@scn.org

Johnson, Bob
Low vision
Communications Engineer, UW
bobj@u.washington.edu

Ladner, Richard
Professor, Computer Science & Engineering, UW
ladner@cs.washington.edu

Laden, Bernice
Asst. Professor, School of Music, UW
bladen@u.washington.edu

Lefever, Douglas
Cerebral Palsy
Psychotherapist and life instructor
coloboy@u.washington.edu

Leger, French
Specific learning disability
Mechanical designer, UW
roger8@u.washington.edu

Locke, Dan
Learning disability
Career Counselor/Student
tacoma@masterpiece.com

Martineau, Dean
Blind
Math tutor, Internet resources assistant
deamar@u.washington.edu

Nguyen, Lan
Blind
Adaptive Technology Consultant, UW
lann@u.washington.edu

Pananen, Katherine
Cerebral Palsy
Secondary School Teacher, Seattle
pananen@u.washington.edu

Pava, Wendy
Blind
Veterans Administration Medical Center
wendyp@u.washington.edu

Pinder, Gay Lloyd
Deaf
Children's Therapy Center of Kent
glpin@u.washington.edu

Pottharst, Ed
Deaf
Biologist, Environmentalist, Seattle City Light
edp@u.washington.edu

Thompson, Elizabeth
Professor, Statistics, UW
thompson@stat.washington.edu

Walbridge, Sue Ellen
Spina bifida
Program Specialist, Department of Energy
Sue-Ellen.Walbridge@mailgw.er.doe.gov

Wilson, Bruce
Post-polio muscular/respiratory impairments
Manager, Human Interactivity Program, Boeing Computer Services
bruce@grace.boeing.co

Zoller, William
Brain injury
Professor, Chemistry, UW
zoller@chem.washington.edu