DO-IT Volunteer Career Mentors


Barrett, Sean
Rheumatoid Arthritis
DVR Counselor
fear1@u.washington.edu

Barry, Bill
Research Assistant, Physics, OSU
barryw@ucs.orst.edu

Booksh, Karl
Quadriplegic, spinal cord injury
Graduate, University of Washington
booksh@cpac.washington.edu

Bowman, Linda
Learning disability
Psychologist, Special education teacher
lkb@eskimo.com

Bryant, Pat
Visual impairment
Computer consultant
bryantp@elwha.evergreen.edu

Chard, Rod
Low vision
U.S. West Communications
rchard@pn1.mnet.uswest.com

Cohen, John
Technology Specialist
jcohen@whitecap.psesd.wednet.edu

Cuta, Frank
Blind
Research Engineer, Battelle Pacific Lab
fm_cuta@pnlg.pnl.gov

Fowler, Gregory
Blind
Software Engineer, Cisco Systems, Inc.
Fowler@cisco.com

Ganbari, Sakuna
Hearing impairment
Sign language interpreter, teacher, Pierce College
ganbari@u.washington.edu

Glinert, Ephraim
Low vision
Professor, Computer Science, UW
glinert@cs.washington.edu

Hand, Tony
Teacher, Seattle Public Schools
ahand@u.washington.edu

Harris, Jeff
Blind
Software Engineer
jharris@u.washington.edu

Harris, Roger
Stroke
Associate Professor, Biological Structure, UW
rogerh@u.washington.edu

Hawking, Dr. Stephen
ALS (Lou Gehrig's disease)
Professor, Cambridge University, England
swh1@phx.cam.ac.uk

Herbert, Michael
Children's Hospital and Medical Center
mherbert@u.washington.edu

Heywood, Todd
Hearing impairment
Computer Science, University of Edinburgh
theywood@kgn.ibm.com

Johnson, Bob
Low vision
Communications Engineer, UW
bobj@u.washington.edu

Ladner, Richard
Professor, Computer Science, UW
ladner@cs.washington.edu

Laden, Bernice
Asst. Professor, School of Music, UW
bladen@u.washington.edu

Lefever, Douglas
Cerebral Palsy
Psychotherapist and life instructor
coloboy@u.washington.edu

Leger, French
Specific learning disability
Mechanical designer, UW
roger8@u.washington.edu

Martineau, Dean
Blind
Math tutor, Internet resources assistant
deamar@u.washington.edu

Nguyen, Lan
Blind
Adaptive Technology Lab Assistant, UW
lann@u.washington.edu

Pananen, Katherine
Cerebral Palsy
Secondary School Teacher, Seattle
pananen@u.washington.edu

Pava, Wendy
Blind
Veterans Administration Medical Center
wendyp@u.washington.edu

Pinder, Gay Lloyd
Deaf
Children's Therapy Center of Kent
glpin@u.washington.edu

Pottharst, Ed
Deaf
Seattle City Light
edp@u.washington.edu

Thompson, Elizabeth
Professor, Statistics, UW
thompson@stat.washington.edu

Walbridge, Sue Ellen
Spina Bifida
Program Specialist, Department of Energy
Sue-Ellen.Walbridge@mailgw.er.doe.gov

Wilson, Bruce
Post-polio muscular/respiratory impairments
Boeing Computer Services
bruce@grace.boeing.co

Zoller, William
Brain injury
Professor, Chemistry, UW
zoller@chem.washington.edu