Skip to main content
Community Standards & Student Conduct

Who to contact

Each College or School has a designated person to act on behalf of the Dean of the School or College to address academic misconduct under the Student Conduct Code detailed in Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 478-121 and Student Governance Policy, Chapter 209. The student should be referred to the appropriate College or referred to the School or College in which they are enrolled for academic misconduct investigations.  For example, if you are teaching Economics in the College of Arts & Sciences, and the student is an Accounting major, the student would be referred to the Foster School of Business.

Dean’s representatives

College of Arts & Sciences

Elizabeth Lewis
Director, Community Standards & Student Conduct
206-685-6194
higgie@uw.edu

College of Built Environments

Joshua Polansky
Director, Visual Resources Collection
206-543-6392
jpo@uw.edu

College of Education

Martin Howell
Assistant Dean for Academic & Student Affairs
206-543-1747
mthowell@uw.edu

College of Engineering

Brian Fabien
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
206-543-6915
fabien@uw.edu

College of the Environment

Julia Parrish
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
206-221-5787
jparrish@uw.edu

Evans School of Public Policy and Governance

Carrie Evans
Assistant Dean of Student Services and Executive Education
206-897-1465
evans77@uw.edu

Foster School of Business

Steve Sefcik
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs
206-543-5679
sefcik@uw.edu

Information School

Matthew Saxton
Associate Dean for Academics
206-685-9626
msaxton@uw.edu

School of Dentistry

Sue Coldwell
Associate Dean for Student Life & Admissions
206-616-3087
scoldwel@uw.edu

School of Law

Brenda Williams
Associate Dean for Students, Equity and Engagement
206-685-3917
brenda3@uw.edu

School of Pharmacy

Stanley Weber
Associate Dean for Professional Pharmacy Education
206-616-8762
weberst@uw.edu

School of Public Health

Shirley A.A. Beresford
Senior Associate Dean
206-543-9512
beresfrd@uw.edu

School of Social Work

Lin Murdock
Director of Student Services
206-616-5830
linm@uw.edu