HuskyFest 2013

HuskyFest Regional Events 2013

 

HuskyFest returns in 2013 for a community-wide celebration. Even if you can't make it by campus, we might be hosting a fun event in your neighborhood. Check out our list of fun events around the country and join a celebration near you.

ALBANY
Event: Husky Bowling Night
When: Thursday, April 18, 9 p.m.
Where:
Sunset Recreation Bowling Lanes, 1160 Central Ave., Albany, NY 12205
More information: Regina Durr, regina.durr@gmail.com

ATLANTA
Event: Happy Hour
When: Saturday, April 27, 5:30 p.m.
Where:
Cypress Pint and Plate, 817 W Peachtree St. NE Ste E125, Atlanta, GA 30308 (map)
More information: Megan Mason, meganamason@gmail.com

BELLINGHAM
Event: Happy Hour
When: Tuesday, April 23, 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Where:
Boundary Bay Brewery & Bistro, 1107 Railroad Ave., Bellingham WA 98225 (map)
More information: Cheryl Gies Hirss, ccgies@unitedplanners.com

BOSTON
Event: Happy Hour
When: Sunday, April 21, 3 p.m.
Where:
The Kinsale Pub & Restaurant, 2 Center Plaza, Boston, MA 02108 (map)
More information:Patricia Yoshida, pyyoshida@yahoo.com

CHICAGO
Event: Happy Hour
When: Friday, April 19, 6-8 p.m.
Where:
Benchmark, 1510 N Wells St., Chicago, IL 60610 (map)
More information: Ryan Priest, rmpriest13@gmail.com

INDIANAPOLIS
Event: Happy Hour
When:  Friday, April 19, 5-8 p.m.
Where:
Colts Grille, 110 W Washington St., Indianapolis, IN 46227
More information: Drew Simshaw, dsimshaw@indiana.edu

KAILUA-KONA
Event: Happy Hour
When: TBA
Where: TBA
More information: Cheryl King, cking@hawaii.rr.com
Note: The Big Island chapter will be hosting a HuskyFest event during the month of May; the time and date are still TBD. Please contact Cheryl King at (808) 326-7016 for more information.

LAS VEGAS
Event: Happy Hour
When: Saturday, April 20, time TBA
Where: Private residence; please contact Mike Schlumpf,
nvhusky@cox.net, for more information.
More information: Mike Schlumpf, nvhusky@cox.net

NEW YORK
Event: Happy Hour
When: Wednesday, April 24, 6:30-9 p.m.
Where: Galway Hooker, 133 7th Ave., S, New York, NY 10014 (
map)
More information: Libby Readel, libby.readel@gmail.com
Note: Join the New York chapter for a happy hour and help raise money for the NY Huskies scholarship fund! The event will feature guest bartenders earning tips to go towards the New York scholarship fund.

PHOENIX
Event: Happy Hour
When: Friday, April 19, 5-7 p.m.
Where:
The Skeptical Chymist, 15688 N Pima Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85260 (map)
More information: Heather Wilde, wilde.heather@gmail.com

SAN DIEGO
Event: Going to the Dawgs Yappy Hour
When: Friday, April 19, 5:30-8:30 p.m.
Where:
Level 9 Rooftop Bar and Lounge, Hotel Indigo, 509 Ninth Ave., San Diego, CA 92101 (map)
More information: Don Sciascia, sdhuskies@yahoo.com
Note: Please bring your four-legged friends to the San Diego chapter's "Going to the Dawgs Yappy Hour!" All Dawgs and dogs welcome!

SPOKANE
Event: Happy Hour
When: Friday, April 19, 5-7 p.m.
Where:
Saranac Public House, 21 W. Maine Ave., Spokane, WA 99201 (map)
More information: Trevor Cross, trevorshauncross@gmail.com

VANCOUVER, B.C.
Event: Happy Hour
When: Thursday, April 18, 5:30 p.m.
Where:
St. Regis Bar and Grill, 608 Dunsmuir St., Vancouver, BC V6B 1Y6 (map)
More information: Peter Dembicki, peter.dembicki@canaccord.com

WASHINGTON, D.C.
Event: Private tour of the DC Brau Brewery, $15 per person
When: Saturday, April 27, 5 p.m.
Where:
DC Brau Brewery, 3178-B Bladensburg Rd. NE, Washington, DC 20018 (map)
More information: DC Dawgs, dcdawgs@uw.edu

Events are being added, please check back for updates, or find a regional group near you.

If you're interested in throwing a HuskyFest event in your area, contact UWAA at 1-800-AUW-ALUM or uwalumni@uw.edu.

Become a Fan
Facebook

UWAA on Facebook

Connect with the UWAA on Facebook and be the first to hear about special events and giveaways.
Upcoming Events
Define Alumni. Be a member