UW Football: We're Alamo Bowl-Bound!

2013 Fight Hunger Bowl Viewing Party Locations

 

Huskies who can't get to San Francisco in person for the Fight Hunger Bowl can gather at locations across the country to watch the action on television. Kickoff is at 6:30 pm (PST)

In partnership with the mission of the Fight Hunger Bowl, several of the groups will be helping to tackle hunger in their own communities by hosting food drives at their viewing parties. Bring a non-perishable food item to donate to show your support for your community by demonstrating how much the Huskies care! *See participating groups below*”

Anchorage

When: Friday, December 27
Where: Peanut Farm, 5227 Old Seward Highway, Anchorage, AK (map)
More information: Gregory Fisher gregoryfisher@dwt.com

Austin

When: Friday, December 27
Where: Lil Woodrow’s, 520 W. Sixth St., Austin, TX (map)
More information: Kyle Lunde kjlunde@gmail.com

Chicago

When: Friday, December 27
Where: Gamekeepers, 1971 North Lincoln Ave., Chicago, IL 60614 (map)
More information: Ryan Priest rmpriest13@gmail.com, Elizabeth Goodman:zibgoodman@gmail.com

Dallas/Ft.Worth

When: Friday, December 27 
Where:  Champps Americana, 855 W John Carpenter FWY (114), Irving, TX 75039 (map)
More information: Wes Wheeler, wrwhusky@yahoo.com

Denver

When: Friday, December, 27
Where: Blake Street Tavern, 2301 Blake St., Denver, CO 80205 (map)
More information: Jason Zettervall jdzett@gmail.com, Bill Allsup wba712@hotmail.com

District of Columbia

Washington
When: Friday December 27
Where: Lou’s City Bar, 1400 Irving Street NW, Washington, DC 20010 (map)
More information: Alexis Babcock alexis_babcock@hotmail.com

Houston*

When: Friday December, 27 
Where: Nick’s Place, 2713 Rocky Ridge Dr., Houston, TX  77063 (map)
More information: Ryne Baker rynedbaker@gmail.com
*This group will be fighting hunger in their community with a Houston Huskies food drive!

Kirkland*

When: Friday, December 27
Where: The Dub Pub, 11516 124th Ave NE, Kirkland, WA 
Cost: $20 online, $25 at the door, proceeds will benefit UW Bothell student scholarships Buy tickets here. More information: Sean Marsh, smarsh@uwb.edu
*This group will be fighting hunger in their community with a UW Bothell food drive! Bring a non-perishable food item and be entered into a special raffle for an amazing prize! 

Las Vegas*

When: Friday, December 27
Where: Jackson’s Bar & Grill, 6020 West Flamingo Road #1, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (map)
More information: Michael Schlumpf nvhusky@cox.net, Chris Calligancalligancc@cox.net
* This group will be fighting hunger in their community with a Las Vegas Huskies food drive!

New York City

When: Friday, December 27
Where: Feile, 131 W 33rd St #1, New York, NY 10001 (map)
More information: Colin Trovato ctrovato@gmail.com, Jim Beebejamesmbeebe@gmail.com

Orange County*

When: Friday December 27
Where: Silky Sullivan’s, 10201 Slater Avenue, Fountain Valley, CA 92708 (map)
More information: Ray “The Machine” Price rprice@trendoffset.com
*This group will be fighting hunger in their community with an OC Huskies food drive!

Phoenix

When: Friday, December 27
Where: Skeptical Chymist, 15688 North Pima Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85260 (map)
More information: Heather Wilde wilde.heather@gmail.com

Portland

When: Friday, December 27
Where: Macadam’s Bar and Grill, 5833 SW Macadam Ave., Portland, OR 97239 (map)
More information: Ty Okamura tyece.okamura@gmail.com

Reno

When: Friday, December 27
Where: Sully’s Sports Bar, 13101 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89511 (map)
More information: Austin Sweet asweet@gundersonlaw.com

San Diego

When: Friday, December 27
Where:  Guava Beach Bar & Grill, 3714 Mission Blvd., Mission Beach, CA 92109 (map)
More information: Don Sciascia sdhuskies@yahoo.com

Seattle

When: Friday, December 27
Where: World Sports Grille, 731 Westlake Avenue N, Seattle, WA 98109 (map)
More information: Liani Swingle swingle9@uw.edu

Spokane

When: Friday, December 27
Where: Post Street Alehouse, 1 North Post St, Spokane, WA 99201 (map)
More information: Daniel Johnson daniel-johnson@juno.com

Tri Cities*

When: Friday, December 27
Where: Kimo’s Restaurant & Sports Bar, 2696 N Columbia Center Blvd, Richland, WA 99352 (map)
More information: Karen Sullivan-Schwebke schweet4@charter.net
*This group will be fighting hunger in their community with a Tri Cities Huskies food drive!

 

Go Dawgs!

Special thanks to our Washington Warm Up at the Fight Hunger Bowl sponsors:

Alaska Airlines Sports Radio KJR
Coca-Cola Redhook
Air Van Moving Group Liberty Mutual Insurance
Become a Fan
Facebook

UWAA on Facebook

Connect with the UWAA on Facebook and be the first to hear about special events and giveaways.
Upcoming Events
Love the UW? You've got to be a member! Join UWAA now.
BECU Gold Debit Card