University of Washington Advancement

Our integrated model of support brings together development, alumni and stakeholder engagement, and marketing and communications. In partnership with the UW Foundation and the UW Alumni Association, University Advancement creates meaningful connections with our stakeholders.

Photograph of Connie Kravas

Connie Kravas

Senior Vice President for University Advancement

Assistant:
Melissa Kreptul
mkreptul@uw.edu

Photograph of Mary Gresch

Mary Gresch

Vice President for Communications and
Chief Marketing Officer
mgresch@uw.edu

Assistant:
Kimberly Mapes
kimmapes@uw.edu

Photograph of Dan Peterson

Dan Peterson

Vice President for Development &
President, UW Foundation
dcpeters@uw.edu

Assistant:
Emelina R. Berkshire
emelina@uw.edu

Photograph of Paul Rucker

Paul Rucker

Vice President for Alumni and Stakeholder Engagement &
Executive Director of the UW Alumni Association
prucker@uw.edu

Assistant:
Virginia Lerer
vlerer@uw.edu

Photograph of Julie Brown

Julie Brown

Associate Vice President for Advancement Operations and
Chief Budget Officer
jbrown55@uw.edu

Assistant:
Junko S. Westling
jpsakuma@uw.edu

Photograph of Walt Dryfoos

Walt Dryfoos

Principal Analyst
tamecat@uw.edu

Photograph of Lee Heck

Lee Heck

Senior Associate Vice President for Development Programs
lheck@uw.edu

Assistant:
Pending

Photograph of Don Theophilus

Don Theophilus

Chief Advancement Officer, UW Medicine, and UW Vice President for Medical Affairs
theo3@uw.edu

Assistant:
Debby Hanssen
dhanssen@uw.edu

Photograph of Lisa Thomas

Lisa Thomas

Associate Vice President for Campaigns and Emerging Initiatives
thomasl@uw.edu

Assistant:
Colin Bell
bellc6@uw.edu