University of Washington Policy Directory

Print This Page
*Formerly part of the University Handbook
Administrative Policy Statement

University-Wide Leadership List

Social Work, School of Dean—Edwina Uehara
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs—
  Tessa Evans-Campbell
Associate Dean for Research—
  Karina Walters
Associate Dean for Social Service
  Innovation & Partnerships—
Associate Dean for Transdisciplinary
  Scholarship (ADTS)—Paula Nurius
Assistant Dean for Advancement—
Assistant Dean for Finance and
  Administration—Vicki Anderson-Ellis
Assistant Dean for Research—Rona Levy
Chief Officer of Community Engagement
  and Diversity—Margaret Spearmon
Director of Human Resources—
  Julie Holmberg


Director—Jennifer Maglalang


Director—Bruce Betz

School of Social Work IT

Director—Jon Hauser

Student Services

Director—Lin Murdock


      BASW Program Director—Amelia Gavin
      Doctoral Program Director—Nancy Hooyman
      Field Education Program Assistant Dean for Field Education—
  Val Kalei Kanuha
      MSW Program Director—Maureen Marcenko

Centers, Institutes, and Research Training

      Alliance for Child Welfare Excellence Interim Director—Sandra Kinney
      Behavioral Medicine Research Group

Director—Rona Levy
      Child Welfare Training and Advancement
        Program (CWTAP)

Director—Zynovia Hetherington
      Education Data Research (CEDR),
        Center for

Director—Dan Goldhaber
      Forefront Director—Jennifer Stuber
      Healthy Generations Center Director—Karen Fredriksen-Goldsen
      Indigenous Wellness Research Institute

Co-Directors—Tessa Evans Campbell
  and Karina Walters
      Innovative Programs Research Group

Director—Denise Walker
      Intergroup Dialogue, Education, and
        Action (IDEA) Center

Co-Directors—Mary Lou Balassone and
  Margaret Spearmon
      Partners for Our Children Director—Emiko Tajima
      Predoctoral Training Program in Prevention
        Research Promoting Mental Health
        through Advances in Social Welfare

Director—Paula Nurius
      Social Development Research Group Director—Kevin Haggerty
      West Coast Poverty Center Director—Jennifer Romich
      Women's Welfare, Center for
Director—Diana Pearce

January 5, 2019