University of Washington Policy Directory

Print This Page
*Formerly part of the University Handbook
Administrative Policy Statement

University Wide Leadership List

Vice President for Minority Affairs
  and Vice Provost for Diversity
Vice President for Minority Affairs and
  Vice Provost for Diversity—
  Sheila Edwards Lange
Associate Vice President—Gabriel Gallardo
Associate Vice President—
Associate Vice Provost—
Assistant Vice President—Jan Kendle
Assistant Vice President—Stephanie Miller
Director, Communications—Erin Rowley
Executive Assistant to the Vice President—
  Linda Sue Jardine
Tribal Relations Liaison—Ross Braine

Assessment and Research

Director—Gene Kim

College Assistance Migrant Program (CAMP)

Director—Luz Iniguez

Counseling Center

Director—Robin Neal

Curriculum Transformation, Center for

Director—Betty Schmitz

Early Identification Program

Assistant Director—Todd Sperry

Educational Talent Search

Director/Principal Investigator—
  Stephanie Miller

Ethnic Cultural Center/Theatre

Director—Marisa Herrera

Faculty Advancement, Office of

Director—Norma Rodriguez

Fiscal Services

Manager—Nancy Corning

GEAR UP Educator Development Initiative

Director—Roseann London

Health Sciences Center Minority Students


Ida B. Wells High School

Head Teacher—Paulette Thompson

Instructional Center

Director—Therese Mar

Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority
  Participation (LSAMP)

Director—Stephanie Gardner

McNair Scholars Program

Director/Principal Investigator—
  Gabriel Gallardo

Recruitment Outreach

Assistant Vice President—Stephanie Miller


Interim Director—Conan Viernes

Student Support Services/Student Support
  Services (STEM)

Director/Principal Investigator—
  Kristian Wiles


Director—Peter Scott

Upward Bound

Director/Principal Investigator—
  Leny Valerio-Buford

Upward Bound Math Science

Director—Dave Wolczyk

Washington MESA (Mathematics Engineering
  Science Achievement)

Executive Director—James Dorsey

December 16, 2014