University of Washington Policy Directory

Print This Page
*Formerly part of the University Handbook
Administrative Policy Statement

University Wide Leadership List

Vice President for UW Information
  Technology and Chief Information
Vice President for UW Information
  Technology and Chief Information
  Officer—Kelli Trosvig

Chief Information Security Officer,
  Office of the

     Information Assurance
     Security Services

Associate Vice President and Chief
  Information Security Officer (CISO)—
  Kirk Bailey
Assistant Director—Ann Nagel
Assistant Director—Daniel Schwalbe

Computing Infrastructure
     Application Integration Services
     Applications Engineering
     Identity and Access Management
     Servers and Storage

Assistant Vice President—Brad Greer
Assistant Director—Gary Prohaska
Director—Lori Stevens
Assistant Director—Nathan Dors
Assistant Director—Scott Hansen

Customer Service and Support
     Communications Solutions and
       Relationship Managment
     Computer Operations
     IT Consulting and Support
     Technology Service Center

Executive Director—Karalee Woody

Manager—Felicia Watson
Manager—Mike Houlihan
Assistant Director—Sandra McGowan
Assistant Director—Richard Ortiz

Information Management
     Enterprise Application Services
     Enterprise Data and Analytics
     Enterprise Information Services
     Finance Program/Enterprise Business
     Human Resources/Payroll Program

Associate Vice President—Aaron Powell
Director—Bill Shirey
Director—Anja Canfield-Budde
Director—Bill Yock

Director—Jeanne Marie Isola
Director—Bill Shirey

IT Services and Strategic Sourcing
     Enterprise Architecture and Strategy
     Program Management Office
     Service Management Office
     Technology Business Continuity

Assistant Vice President—Erik Lundberg
Director—Jim Phelps
Manager—Peter Bonow
Manager—Mary Mulvihill
Manager—Andy Ward

Networks, Data Centers, and
      Mobile Communications Strategies
      Network Strategy and
      Operations Management
      Planning, Facilities, and Data Centers
      Research Networks
      Technical Management, Planning, and

Associate Vice President—Dan Jordt
Director—David Morton

Director—Roland Rivera
Director—Brian Boyd
Executive Director—Pamela Stewart
Assistant Director—Jonah Keough

Director—Jan Eveleth

UW-IT Academic Services
     Academic and Collaborative Applications
     Accessible Technologies
     Classroom Technology and Events
     Learning Technologies
     Student Program

Associate Vice Provost—Philip Reid
Director—Tom Lewis
Director—Sheryl Burgstahler
Director—Roberta Hopkins
Director—Jacob Morris
Director—Darcy Van Patten

UW-IT Office of the Vice President
     Business and Finance
     Compliance Assurance and Major
     Human Resources
     Organizational Development
     Technology Strategy

Chief Financial Officer—Bill Ferris
Director—Cindy Brown

Senior Director—Kerry Kahl
Director—Susan Lawrence
Manager—Heidi Barta
Associate Vice President—Terry Gray

April 8, 2014