University of Washington Policy Directory

Print This Page
*Formerly part of the University Handbook
Administrative Policy Statement

University Wide Leadership List

Education, College of Dean—Mia Tuan
Associate Dean for Graduate
  Studies—Joy Williamson-Lott
Associate Dean for Professional
  Preparation and Learning Programs—
  Charles (Cap) Peck
Associate Dean for Research and
  Impact—Deborah McCutchen
Associate Dean for Undergraduate
  Programs—Carol A. Davis
Assistant Dean for Academic and
  Student Affairs—Martin T. Howell
Assistant Dean for Advancement—
  Eric Lawson
Assistant Dean for Teacher Education
  Programs—Patrick Sexton
Director of Finance and
  Administration—Roberta J. Hilton

Centers, Institutes, and Programs

     Ackerley Partner School Network Director—Kara Jackson
     Danforth Educational Leadership Director—Ann O'Doherty
     Early Childhood and Family Studies Director—Lynn Dietrich
     Educational Leadership, Center for Executive Director—Stephen Fink
     Institute for Science and Mathematics

Executive Director—Philip Bell
     Leadership for Learning Director—Meredith Honig
     Leadership in Athletics, Center for Director—Sara Lopez
     Learning in Informal and Formal
       Environments (LIFE)

Founding Director—John Bransford
     Masters in Education Policy Director—Thomas Halverson
     Multicultural Education, Center for Director—James A. Banks
     National Center on Quality Teaching and

Co-Principal Investigators—
  Gail Joseph and Susan R. Sandall
Executive Director—Randi S. Shapiro
     Norris and Dorothy Haring Center for
       Applied Research and Training in Education

Faculty Director—Ilene Schwartz
     School Psychology Director—Janine Jones
     Study of Teaching and Policy, Center for the
Director—Michael Knapp

December 9, 2015