University of Washington Policy Directory

Print This Page
*Formerly part of the University Handbook
Administrative Policy Statement

University Wide Leadership List

Dentistry, School of Dean—Joel H. Berg
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs—
  Sara Gordon
Associate Dean for Clinical Services—
  John Sorensen
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies—
  Rebecca Slayton
Associate Dean for Hospital Affairs—
  Thomas Dodson
Associate Dean for Information Management and
  Quality Improvement—John Wataha
Associate Dean for Research—Linda LeResche
Associate Dean for Student Services and
  Admissions—Susan Coldwell
Assistant Dean for Advancement and External
  Relations—Christina Vanosdoll
Assistant Dean for Clinical Operations—
  Bob Wanezek
Assistant Dean for Finance and Resources—
  Jean Garber
Director of Compliance, Privacy, and Safety—
  Tara Aal
Director of Educational and Information
  Technology—Jerry Arnold
Director of Educational Partnerships and
  Diversity—Beatrice Gandara


        Endodontics Chair—James D. Johnson
        Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Chair—Thomas Dodson
        Oral Health Sciences Chair—Douglas S. Ramsay
        Oral Medicine Chair—Mark Drangsholt
        Orthodontics Chair—Greg Huang
        Pediatric Dentistry Chair—Rebecca Slayton
        Periodontics Chair—Richard Darveau
        Restorative Dentistry
Acting Chair—Ricardo Schwedhelm

December 16, 2014