University of Washington Policy Directory

Print This Page
*Formerly part of the University Handbook
Administrative Policy Statement

University-Wide Leadership List

Vice President for University
Vice President for University Advancement—
  Connie Kravas
Principal Analyst—Walt Dryfoos
Executive Assistant to the Vice President—
  Melissa Kreptul

Advancement Operations

Associate Vice President, Chief Operating
  Officer & Chief Budget Officer—Julie Brown
     Finance and Administration Director—Michelle Bucholtz
     Gift Services Director—Tobin Eckholt
     Human Resources Acting Director—Pam Logan
     Information Management Assistant Vice President—Michael Visaya

Alumni and Constituent Relations

Associate Vice President—Paul Rucker
     Alumni and Constituent Engagement Assistant Vice President—Grant Kollet
          Constituent Relations Senior Director—Ellen Whitlock Baker
     ASE Marketing and Communications Senior Director—Terri Hiroshima
          Publications Director—Jon Marmor
     UW Alumni Tours Director—Pauline Ranieri
     UW Retiree Relations Director—Patricia Dougherty

Campaign and Emerging Initiatives
     Foundation Board Engagement

Associate Vice President—Lisa Thomas
DirectoróLouise Hine


Senior Associate Vice President—Dan Peterson
     Academic and Student Affairs Assistant Vice Provost—Tomitha Blake
     Arts and Sciences Associate Dean—Tracy Ostrem
     Bothell Campus Vice Chancellor—Philip Akers
     Built Environments Assistant Dean—Edgar Gonzalez
     Dentistry Assistant Dean—Christina Vanosdoll
     Education Assistant Dean—Eric Lawson
     Engineering Associate Dean—Judy Mahoney
     Environment Associate Dean—Melinda Seevers
     Evans School of Public Policy and

Assistant Dean—Rebecca Blume
     Foster School of Business Associate Dean—Steven Hatting
     GIX/CoMotion Assistant Vice President—Kerry Godes
     Information School Assistant Dean—Michele Norris
     Intercollegiate Athletics Associate Athletic Director—Michael Rorabaugh
     KEXP Radio Director—Betsy Troutman
     KUOW Director—Karyn Andriesen
     Law Assistant Dean—Craig Wright
     Libraries Director—Sheryl Stiefel
     Nursing Assistant Dean—Kevin Fralicks
     Pharmacy Assistant Dean—Claire Forster
     Public Health Assistant Dean—Megan Ingram
     Social Work Assistant Dean—Julie Sun
     Tacoma Campus Vice Chancellor—Joshua Knudson

Development Programs

Associate Vice President—Lee Heck
     Coporate and Foundation Relations Assistant Vice President—Joanna Glickler
     Development Services
Assistant Vice President—
  Susan Hayes-McQueen
          Annual Philanthropy
Senior Director—Jennifer MacCormack
Director—Cara Giacomini
          Donor Relations
Director—Mark Lanum
          Prospect Development
Senior Director—
               Prospect Management
Director—Jessica Balsam
Director—Kelly Riutta
          The President's Club
Director—Christine Lessard
     Planned Giving Assistant Vice President—Albert Thurmond
     Principal Giving
Assistant Vice President—Jan Labyak
     Regional Advancement Assistant Vice President—Stephanie Doyle

University Marketing & Communications

Chief Marketing and Communications
  Officer—Mary Gresch
     Brand and Creative Senior Director—
     Brand Marketing and Strategy Assistant Vice President—Nicole Dierks
     Integrated Marketing Operations Senior Director—Bryan Daisley
     Strategic Communications Assistant Vice President—Jack Martin
     Trademarks and Licensing Senior Director—Kathy Hoggan
     UW News Senior Director—Victor Balta

UW Medicine

Chief Advancement Officer and Vice
  President—Don Theophilus
     Campaign Associate Vice President—Randy Mann
     Development Office
Associate Vice President—Becca Kelly

January 5, 2019