University of Washington Policy Directory

Print This Page
*Formerly part of the University Handbook
Administrative Policy Statement

University-Wide Leadership List

Vice President for University
Vice President for University Advancement—
  Connie Kravas
Executive Assistant to the Vice President—
  Lauren McKnight
Assistant to the Vice President—
  Alanna McAuley

Advancement Services

Associate Vice President—Walt Dryfoos
     Annual Giving Director for The President's Club—
  Christine Lessard
     Donor Services Director—Mark Lanum
     Gift Services Director—Nanci Modolo
     Information Management Senior Director—Michael Visaya

Alumni and Constituent Relations

Associate Vice President—Paul Rucker
     ACR Marketing and Communications Director—Terri Hiroshima
     Alumni and Constituent Engagement Assistant Vice President—Grant Kollet
          Constituent Relations Director—Ellen Whitlock Baker
     Publications Director—Jon Marmor
     UW Alumni Tours Director—Pauline Ranieri
     UW Retiree Relations Director—Patricia Dougherty


Assistant Vice President—Lisa Thomas

Constituency Programs

Senior Associate Vice President and Chief
  Budget Officer—Dan Peterson
     Academic and Student Affairs Assistant Vice Provost—Tomitha Blake
     Arts and Sciences Associate Dean—Tracy Ostrem
     Bothell Campus Vice Chancellor—Philip Akers
     Built Environments Assistant Dean—Edgar Gonzalez
     Corporate and Foundation Relations Assistant Vice President—Joanna Glickler
     Dentistry Assistant Dean—Christina Vanosdoll
     Education Assistant Dean—Eric Lawson
     Engineering Associate Dean—Judy Mahoney
     Environment Associate Dean—Marilyn Montgomery
     Evans School of Public Policy and

Assistant Dean—Rebecca Blume
     Foster School of Business Associate Dean—Steven Hatting
     GIX/CoMotion Chief Advancement Officer—Lara Littlefield
     Information School Director—Michele Norris
     Intercollegiate Athletics Senior Associate Athletic Director—
  Roy Shick
     KEXP Radio Director—Betsy Troutman
     Law Assistant Dean—Craig Wright
     Libraries Director—Sheryl Stiefel
     Nursing Assistant Dean—
     Pharmacy Assistant Dean—Claire Forster
     Public Health Assistant Dean—Megan Ingram
     Regional Advancement Assistant Vice President—Stephanie Doyle
     Social Work Assistant Dean—April Johnson
     Tacoma Campus Vice Chancellor—Joshua Knudson

Finance and Administration
     Facilities and Administration
     Human Resources

Assistant Vice President—Christina Chang
Director—Connie Bartlett
Associate Director—Michelle Seman
Director—Chong Yi Lucas

Individual Giving Programs

Associate Vice President—Lee Heck
     Planned Giving Assistant Vice President—Albert Thurmond
     Principal Giving
Assistant Vice President—Jan Labyak
     Prospect Management, Research
       and Analytics

Senior Director—Susan Hayes-McQueen

Media Relations and Communications

Associate Vice President—Norm Arkans
General Manager—Caryn Mathes
     News and Information Director—Victor Balta
     Office of Public Records and Open
       Public Meetings

Director—Eliza Saunders

University Marketing and Communications

Chief Marketing and Communications
  Officer—Mary Gresch
     Brand and Creative Senior Director—Gerald McRobbie
     Brand Marketing and Strategy Assistant Vice President—Nicole Dierks
     Integrated Marketing Operations Senior Director—Bryan Daisley
     Strategic Communications Senior Director—Jack Martin
     Trademarks and Licensing Senior Director—Kathy Hoggan

UW Medicine

Chief Advancement Officer and Vice
  President—Don Theophilus
     Advancement Marketing and

Senior Director—Teresa Koeppel
     Campaign Associate Vice President—Randy Mann
     Development Office
Associate Vice President—Becca Kelly

December 29, 2016